International Desks Special Reports

61 Gas supply from Iran would start by 2014 Wednesday, 01 February 2012
62 Aptma convenes emergency meeting against SNGPL Tuesday, 31 January 2012
63 Prices move in unsettled manner on local exporters Monday, 30 January 2012
64 Lean business on cotton market as buyers adopt wait-and-see policy Saturday, 28 January 2012
65 Record cotton crop on the anvil Friday, 27 January 2012
66 Power sector subsidies may cross Rs 350 billion mark Thursday, 26 January 2012
67 Engro Foods posts Rs 891 million profit after tax Wednesday, 25 January 2012
68 Lifting of ban on export: industries ministry opposes sugar mills demand Tuesday, 24 January 2012
69 Energy crisis, poor law and order condition: industrialists putting up their manufacturing units for sale Monday, 23 January 2012
70 Prices move up modestly, spot rate at Rs 5,600 on cotton market Saturday, 21 January 2012
71 Prices turn higher on cotton market amid improved business Friday, 20 January 2012
72 PM says acted under constitution, not intended contempt Thursday, 19 January 2012
73 Increase in loadshedding:who is responsible? Wednesday, 18 January 2012
74 Establishing Joint Chamber: KCCI President seeks Azerbaijan ambassador help Tuesday, 17 January 2012
75 FBR proposes withdrawal of concessionary duty rate Monday, 16 January 2012
76 Lesco, Qesco allowed raise in tariffs Saturday, 14 January 2012
77 Shahab Alam made new Director General Gas Friday, 13 January 2012
78 Turkmen gas price fixed at 55 percent of Brent parity Thursday, 12 January 2012
79 Munda dam to generate 740 megawatts power Wednesday, 11 January 2012
80 DH Fertilisers: Meezan Bank arranges Rs 4.8 billion Islamic financing facility Tuesday, 10 January 2012
81 Rs4bn development package to usher new era in Tor Ghar district Monday, 09 January 2012
82 Prices continue upward march on cotton market Saturday, 07 January 2012
83 Power, fertiliser and industry: no gas supply this month Thursday, 05 January 2012
84 Sovereign guarantee for IP gas pipeline: ECC also gives approval to purchase of sugar Wednesday, 04 January 2012
85 Public transport: ban on CNG filling put off for 15 days Tuesday, 03 January 2012
86 Tapi gas pipeline project: Afghanistan blocks progress Monday, 02 January 2012
87 Karachi Port's and Port Qasim's activities Saturday, 31 December 2011
88 Respect army, CJ tells Asma Friday, 30 December 2011
89 Gas prices to be up by 13.98 percent-207 percent from January Thursday, 29 December 2011
90 Four-day gas closure for industries: Govt urged to take remedial measures Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Page 3 of 27

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive