International Desks Special Reports

151 Gold up by Rs 2,000/tola Saturday, 27 August 2011
152 China s role in economy talks essential: Sarkozy Friday, 26 August 2011
153 Gold import drops 14. 49pc during July Thursday, 25 August 2011
154 PR to face Rs 53b deficit in 2011-12 Wednesday, 24 August 2011
155 Textile exports up 14pc to $1. 121b Saturday, 20 August 2011
156 Gas worth Rs20b being stolen: PAC Friday, 19 August 2011
157 Mafia active to hike sugar price Thursday, 18 August 2011
158 Fitch affirms US at AAA, outlook stable Wednesday, 17 August 2011
159 SSGC, SNGPL plead Ogra for 7pc gas tariff hike Tuesday, 16 August 2011
160 SBP capable of achieving financial stability: Kamran Monday, 15 August 2011
161 Car sales jump by 61pc to 17,563 units in July Friday, 12 August 2011
162 Rs2b for IT projects Wednesday, 10 August 2011
163 Global stocks plunge amid economic downturn fears Tuesday, 09 August 2011
164 Global policymakers take up debt crisis Monday, 08 August 2011
165 FBR to resolve issues in Monday s meeting Saturday, 06 August 2011
166 Banks achieve over 97pc of target Friday, 05 August 2011
167 Gold hits record on global growth worries, Europe debt Thursday, 04 August 2011
168 World markets fall on economy woes Wednesday, 03 August 2011
169 Harry Potter finale crosses $1 billion mark Tuesday, 02 August 2011
170 Country faces double-digit inflation for next 5 years Monday, 01 August 2011
171 Rs6. 41b ubl profit in 1H Saturday, 30 July 2011
172 ADB warns inflation still major risk to Asia Friday, 29 July 2011
173 More borrowings to control deficit Thursday, 28 July 2011
174 Transporters charge extra during CNG loadshedding Wednesday, 27 July 2011
175 Railways crisis deepening further Tuesday, 26 July 2011
176 Cracks appear in China s economic model: analysts Monday, 25 July 2011
177 DAP rate raised by Rs150 a bag Saturday, 23 July 2011
178 FED cut gives rise to illegitimate cigarette making Wednesday, 20 July 2011
179 Trichet tells eurozone to improve verbal discipline Tuesday, 19 July 2011
180 BEOE sends over 2. 6 million workers abroad in 10 years Monday, 18 July 2011

Page 6 of 27

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive