International Desks Special Reports

211 Abolition of bank service charges a good initiative Thursday, 09 June 2011
212 ACCA Pakistan for increasing tax base Wednesday, 08 June 2011
213 China, S Asia can change world economy Tuesday, 07 June 2011
214 Budget termed unclear for industry Saturday, 04 June 2011
215 Govt to get Rs182. 9b against Petroleum Levy Thursday, 02 June 2011
216 Gold rate up Wednesday, 01 June 2011
217 PTCL launches new payment outlets Tuesday, 31 May 2011
218 Economy on the path to stability Monday, 30 May 2011
219 Highest power generation in May recorded Saturday, 28 May 2011
220 Banks still writing off loans, SC told Friday, 27 May 2011
221 2m microfinance borrowers in Pakistan Thursday, 26 May 2011
222 Oil rebounds on weak dollar, Goldman forecast Wednesday, 25 May 2011
223 Influential middlemen all set to cost kitty over Rs4. 5b Monday, 23 May 2011
224 Dollar gains against rupee Saturday, 21 May 2011
225 Fixed sales tax on POL products suggested Friday, 20 May 2011
226 PPA opposes RGST on poultry sector Thursday, 19 May 2011
227 Tarbela sediment study to cost Wapda $3m Wednesday, 18 May 2011
228 Pak-China trade to suffer more Tuesday, 17 May 2011
229 Wapda starts work on Jabban project Monday, 16 May 2011
230 Subsidies reduced due to resource constraints: FM Saturday, 14 May 2011
231 EU s duty-free access to Pakistan opposed Friday, 13 May 2011
232 SECP takes action Thursday, 12 May 2011
233 Emirates annual net profit surges 51. 9 percent to $1. 5 billion Wednesday, 11 May 2011
234 Pakistan to fetch over $500m Tuesday, 10 May 2011
235 ZTBL raises 25pc salaries Monday, 09 May 2011
236 0. 164 million tons of urea may be imported Saturday, 07 May 2011
237 OGDCL Bonds: PQC evaluates RFP package Friday, 06 May 2011
238 Listed banking sector earnings surge by 26 percent Thursday, 05 May 2011
239 Bin Laden s death lifts dollar Wednesday, 04 May 2011
240 Oil, gold and grains fall on news of bin Laden death Tuesday, 03 May 2011

Page 8 of 27

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive