State Bank of Pakistan News

1 SBP issues new notes worth Rs 80 billion Wednesday, 07 August 2013
2 Banks providing new currency sans long queues Monday, 05 August 2013
3 SBP beat SSGC Monday, 29 July 2013
4 SBP likely to withdraw condition of NTN,,,,Sale and outward transactions of $10,000 Monday, 29 July 2013
5 SBP devises strategy to discourage money laundering Wednesday, 24 July 2013
6 Islamic banking growing: SBP chief Friday, 19 July 2013
7 Remittances hit record high of $13.92 billion: SBP Thursday, 11 July 2013
8 Skimming fraud: advice to SBP Monday, 08 July 2013
9 SBP left with $5 bn foreign exchange reserves Friday, 05 July 2013
10 National Savings Schemes interest rates reduced Saturday, 29 June 2013
11 Collection of taxes: SBP field offices, NBP branches open till Sunday Friday, 28 June 2013
12 SBP to intensify efforts towards promoting Islamic banking awareness Saturday, 22 June 2013
13 SBP argues against fiscal orthodoxy Monday, 17 June 2013
14 Economy will continue to face fiscal, external challenges: SBP Friday, 14 June 2013
15 SBP releases new network expansion policy for exchange cos Tuesday, 04 June 2013
16 SBP seeks public opinion on new banknotes Saturday, 04 May 2013
17 State Bank reserves hit 10-year low Monday, 22 April 2013
18 SBP, Smeda facilitate SMEs access to finance Wednesday, 17 April 2013
19 Tuesday, 16 April 2013
20 Fresh IMF loan turns dearer as SBP doubts FBR can do the job Monday, 15 April 2013
21 Delayed SBP report to appear this week Thursday, 11 April 2013
22 Election 2013: SBP disclaims reports regarding defaults Saturday, 06 April 2013
23 SBP completes scrutiny of 16,000 candidates Friday, 05 April 2013
24 SBP approves Rs105.84m for deserving students Wednesday, 03 April 2013
25 SBP releases payment to rice exporter Wednesday, 27 March 2013
26 Tuesday, 26 March 2013
27 As SBP enforces minimum deposit rate, banks expect hit on earnings Tuesday, 19 March 2013
28 Banks directed to pay minimum six percent profit rate Monday, 18 March 2013
29 SBP governor calls for secure branchless banking transactions Friday, 15 March 2013
30 SBP asked to implement formal transaction system Thursday, 07 March 2013

Page 1 of 12

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive