State Bank of Pakistan News

241 Economic Indicators Moving Positively Monday, 23 November 2009
242 State Bank Urged To Cut Interest Rate Monday, 23 November 2009
243 State Bank Fines 19 Banks, Dfis Friday, 20 November 2009
244 Sugar Financing: SBP Withdraws All Guidelines Friday, 20 November 2009
245 SBP, PTA Agree On Regulatory Framework For Mobile Banking Thursday, 19 November 2009
246 Cut-Off Yields On T-Bills Slashed Thursday, 19 November 2009
247 SBP Assures Abundant Liquidity For Export Sector Thursday, 19 November 2009
248 SBP may cut rate by 50-100 basis points: monetary policy on November 24 Wednesday, 18 November 2009
249 Npls Rise 56pc Marring Growth Prospects Wednesday, 18 November 2009
250 Wheat Buying Loan for Pvt. Sec. Wednesday, 11 November 2009
251 New Agri-Fin. Scheme By SBP Saturday, 07 November 2009
252 SBP launches refinancing facility for SMEs Wednesday, 04 November 2009
253 More powers to SBP: National Assembly body approves AML bill 2009, banking Ordinance Wednesday, 04 November 2009
254 SBP likely to reduce rate further Wednesday, 04 November 2009
255 SBP Launches Pilot Project Phase II Friday, 30 October 2009
256 SBP announces financing scheme for ginners Saturday, 05 September 2009
257 SBP eases rules for microfinance banks Friday, 28 August 2009
258 SBP says banks have excess liquidity Friday, 31 July 2009
259 SBP seen slashing discount rate Thursday, 23 July 2009
260 SBP asked to waive export proceed condition Wednesday, 22 July 2009
261 SBP provides Rs215m for microfinance institutions Wednesday, 22 July 2009
262 Banking Sector Reform--A Vision and Strategy for the Next 10 Years Monday, 20 July 2009
263 SME Bank near bankruptcy Tuesday, 14 July 2009
264 SBP amends LTFF regulations Friday, 26 June 2009
265 SBP chief leaves for Dubai for IMF talks Saturday, 09 May 2009
266 Monetary policy may ease: SBP governor Wednesday, 08 April 2009
267 SBP lowers GDP growth forecast to 2.5-3.5pc Saturday, 04 April 2009
268 Banking system effectively tackled challenges: SBP Monday, 30 March 2009
269 SBP governor concerned about rising NPLs Wednesday, 25 March 2009
270 SBP may scale down interest rate in coming monetary policy Saturday, 21 March 2009

Page 9 of 12

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive