Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword airline

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. UBL stake sale yields $387m
(Highlights/Business News)
...  Rs80bn from the OGDCL, Rs15bn from the PPL and Rs10bn from the Allied Bank (ABL). He termed the privatisation of Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) and Pakistan Steel Mills as st ...
Monday, 16 June 2014
2. Privatisation needs a second thought
(Highlights/Business News)
... oint which needs due consideration is that large enterprises, such as railways, postal services, telecommunications, power generation and distribution, and airlines operate all over  ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
3.
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 06 February 2014
Thursday, 09 January 2014
Monday, 28 October 2013
6.
(Highlights/Business News)
...  at the Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) head office, bringing to end the journey of one of few jumbos in the country. The aircraft with the registration number AP-BFW was inducted into the PI ...
Thursday, 29 August 2013
7.
(Highlights/Business News)
... nal community. Talking to a private TV channel, he said that the government wanted to restructure Pakistan International Airlines (PIA). He said that the government would appoint professional head ...
Thursday, 15 August 2013
LAHORE - PIA will operate its flight from Islamabad to Kashgar, China in collaboration with Rayyan Air on August 14, 2013 on Independence Day of Pakistan, said spokesman of airlines here on Monday.  ...
Tuesday, 13 August 2013
9. A classic case of conflict of interest
(Highlights/Business News)
... ing obtained is for running a private airline, DG Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) Khalid Chaudhry said that Royal Airport Services (RAS) has applied for the licence of chartered operation to offer commer ...
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Monday, 22 July 2013
11. PIA plane develops technical fault
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI - The Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) flight PK 785 from Islamabad to London developed a technical fault during flight and landed safely at Moscow Airport, a PIA spokesman said here on ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
12. CAA to make billions, PIA to save millions
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
13. PIA gets IATA certification
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI : The International Air Transport Association (IATA) has renewed and extended Operational and Safety Audit (IOSA) certificate of the Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) for two years following ...
Friday, 19 July 2013
14.
(Highlights/Business News)
... , Bank of Punjab, Faysal Bank, Fauji Cement, National Bank of Pakistan, Pakistan International Airlines, Engro Corporation, Jahangir Siddiqui Co, Byco Petroleum and Lafarge Pakista ...
Friday, 19 July 2013
15. Adviser spells out PIA revival plan
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 16 July 2013
16. Rs7bn given to keep PIA afloat
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD: Having decided in principle to divest up to 30 per cent stakes and transfer its management, the government on Friday injected another Rs7 billion into the Pakistan International Airlines ...
Saturday, 13 July 2013
... mostly in the second- and third-tier stocks. Pakistan Telecommunication Company Limited (PTCL), Telecard Ltd, Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) and the National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) remained ...
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
18. FBR seizes PIA accounts over tax evasion
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 29 June 2013
19.
(Highlights/Business News)
...  Jamshad said the withdrawal of perquisite of free/concessional passage provided by transporters including airlines to their employees and the members of their household and dependants would only demoralis ...
Friday, 28 June 2013
Tuesday, 25 June 2013
21. Govt initiates audit of PIA pilots
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: The government has initiated the audit of pilots of Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) and asked for complete records for the year 2011, official sources said. The commercial audit ...
Sunday, 23 June 2013
22. What about these tax evaders?
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
French aviation authorities have imposed a fine of Euro 32,000 (around five million rupees) on Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) for operating four flights into Paris not only violating its allotted ...
Monday, 17 June 2013
Tuesday, 11 June 2013
25. Peshawar airport closes for maintenance
(Highlights/Business News)
... of the airport will affect several flights. He said PIA flights from Peshawar to Abu Dhabi and Peshawar to Riyadh will take off from Islamabad instead of Peshawar. He said the airline will carry all the ...
Monday, 10 June 2013
Pakistan Airline Pilots' Association (PALPA) has claimed that implementation of its well researched "fly smart" programme, submitted to PIA management, could result in a saving of Rs 18.65 billion annually. ...
Wednesday, 05 June 2013
27. PIA to acquire four aircrafts
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: Hussain Lawai, senior member Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) board of directors, has said that PIA would soon be getting four newer narrow body aircraft on lease from its own resources ...
Thursday, 30 May 2013
Thursday, 23 May 2013
29. Privatise PSM, PR and PIA, says PBC chairman
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 22 May 2013
30. PALPA devises fleet renewal plan for PIA
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive