Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword attacks

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... said that the containers belonging to shipping lines and their transporting vehicles were all insured. Thus losses due to attacks and theft did not result in losses to the shipping lines or the transpor ...
Thursday, 22 August 2013
...  gas pipeline supported by the US remains hostage to a war-torn Afghanistan and with the deadline for US troop withdrawal fast approaching the risk of an escalation in terror attacks on the pipeline ma ...
Monday, 12 August 2013
3. Siraj for clear-cut policy on drones
(Highlights/Business News)
CHARSADDA: KP Senior Minister Sirajul Haq Wednesday asked the government to formulate a clear-cut policy on drone attacks.Talking to reporters here, he said drone strikes were not only violating the ...
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Thursday, 11 July 2013
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
Monday, 01 July 2013
Monday, 01 July 2013
9. India-Pakistan Pipeline: Another pipedream?
(Highlights/Business News)
... ming. This is the primary, if not the only, reason why India backed out of the IP project in 2009. And even though the Mumbai Attacks had a huge part to play in that decision, the fact remain ...
Monday, 24 June 2013
Tuesday, 11 June 2013
11. Petroleum minister for curbing
(Highlights/Business News)
... in April 2013, eleven incidents of sabotage/terrorist attacks on pipelines have taken place, which has resulted in gas supply disruption from some of the sources due to which our utility companies could ...
Saturday, 20 April 2013
Agri Forum Pakistan Chairman Muhammad Ibrahim Mughal has expressed the fear that prevailing weather conditions may prove very harmful as it enhances insect attacks and fungal diseases in standing wheat ...
Wednesday, 03 April 2013
13. Agriculture
(Agriculture/Articles)
... no work is being done to formulate new production technologies. The important crops of wheat, rice and cotton are vulnerable to pest and disease attacks due to lack of new certified v ...
Monday, 18 March 2013
14. Economy and the Caretakers
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... 62 rupees to the dollar to nearing 100 rupees to the dollar. Lawlessness has found new roots and the Taliban are no longer the only source of terror attacks. Now ethnic, sectarian and religious conflicts ...
Monday, 18 March 2013
Tuesday, 12 February 2013
Wednesday, 16 January 2013
17. Pakistan committed to granting India MFN status: FO
(Economic Updates/Pak Major Financial News)
... in the country's tribal areas, he said that Pakistan considered drone attacks to be counter-productive, illegal, a violation of the country's sovereignty and against international laws. However, giving ...
Friday, 28 December 2012
Wednesday, 21 November 2012
19. Value of education
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... say, well managed. A wave of attacks singly and jointly to the highest in authority followed and all in my absence. Would I have been better off doing the wishes of the political boss (as is happening ...
Saturday, 10 November 2012
... ter the attacks, the local chapter of the All Pakistan CNG Owners Association demanded increased security, but most CNG station owners just opted to keep their stations closed. Kamal Pasha, the ac ...
Monday, 05 November 2012
21. Sandy impact: Crude oil mixed in Asia
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 31 October 2012
22. Turning point for Pakistan
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Saturday, 20 October 2012
23. Our crumbling state
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... n, which everyone agrees has become the den of terrorists of all hues and the staging ground for attacks across Pakistan. The opposition to retaking control of North Wazirista ...
Saturday, 20 October 2012
24. Global flux
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Tuesday, 09 October 2012
25. Evolving global system of financial scrutiny and taxation
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... , particularly in the Madrid bombings and after September 11.8 However, these case by case ex-post analyses do little to prevent attacks and provide minimal data with which to evaluate the t ...
Tuesday, 25 September 2012
The main reason for repeated attacks of cotton leaf curl virus (CLCV) on farms in Pakistan is lack of implementation of crop zone management laws, leading to a gradual increase in intensity of virus ...
Friday, 07 September 2012
Saturday, 18 August 2012
28. Pakistan to open new front
(Forex Research/Open Market Comments)
Wednesday, 15 August 2012
29. Eid sales bonanza
(Highlights/Business News)
... le how citizens deal with fear of terrorist attacks in city centres when visiting Eid markets with families. After every tragedy they take some time to count their loss and return to normal routine ...
Monday, 13 August 2012
30. India allows Pakistan investment
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 02 August 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive