Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword aviation

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... in emerging economies. Improving consumer demand for coffee and hotel rooms also helped boost sales at Whitbread, whilst car and plane parts maker GKN said growth in civil aviation had compensated ...
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
2.
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 29 August 2013
Thursday, 29 August 2013
4. A classic case of conflict of interest
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Aviation sector of the country is disappointed by PML-N government due to the latter's handling of aviation matters unprofessionally. A Supreme Court order in which it declared the appointment of Chairman ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
6. CAA to make billions, PIA to save millions
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
7. PIA gets IATA certification
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
8. Adviser spells out PIA revival plan
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 16 July 2013
9.
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 15 July 2013
10. No more privileges for PIA board members
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 12 July 2013
... ty and gas distribution companies, district administration, national and provincial highway authorities, and Civil Aviation Authority, said APCNGA Supreme Council Chairman Ghiyas Abdullah Paracha. Moreov ...
Friday, 05 July 2013
Tuesday, 25 June 2013
13. Govt initiates audit of PIA pilots
(Highlights/Business News)
Sunday, 23 June 2013
French aviation authorities have imposed a fine of Euro 32,000 (around five million rupees) on Pakistan International Airlines (PIA) for operating four flights into Paris not only violating its allotted ...
Monday, 17 June 2013
15. Court told CAA made independent body
(Highlights/Business News)
PESHAWAR: The Peshawar High Court (PHC) was told on Wednesday that the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has been detached from the Ministry of Defence and put under the control of the Cabinet Division as ...
Thursday, 13 June 2013
16. Residents demand end of airport parking fee
(Highlights/Business News)
...  to newsman, a visitor, Baqir Sajjad, said that the Civil Aviation Authority-hired contractor charges parking fee of over Rs 40 from every visitor for three hours and would charge extra money for additiona ...
Monday, 20 May 2013
17. PSO-APL JV wins bid for fuel farm
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 17 May 2013
Thursday, 16 May 2013
KARACHI - The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has permitted Rayyan Air, owned by two Indian nationals Jaidip Merchandani and Nithin Merchandani for starting domestic flight operations in Pakistan as ...
Monday, 06 May 2013
20. Pakistan marks Earth Day
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
... butors to this campaign were Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) who planted 11,000 trees in Islamabad and Karachi. The City School network planted over 5,000 trees provided by WWF-Pakistan. WWF-Pak ...
Tuesday, 23 April 2013
PESHAWAR: The fresh inquiry report of the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) in the Airblue plane crash has revealed that besides the pilot and inclement weather, the air traffic controller (ATC) of the control ...
Friday, 29 March 2013
22.
(Highlights/Business News)
...  also highest in the whole aviation industry. A senior officer of PIA, which has highly paid cadre of pilots, engineers, GMs etc., said that there is dire need of surgical cleansing in PIA, where pilferage ...
Thursday, 21 March 2013
23. Foreign investment
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... al standards. India has been doing just that-witness the opening up of multi-brand retail, aviation and direct-to-home services to FDI, in addition to petroleum, power an ...
Monday, 11 March 2013
... ow stochastic modelling and data analysis can help the country grow in various fields, including agriculture, banking and insurance, shipping, aviation, transport, environment, energy, medicine and engineeri ...
Monday, 11 March 2013
... the aviation industry. Terrabiz is the conference manager of the event. The convention features Sakib Sherani - former Principal Economic Advisor; Kazi Abdul Muqtadir - Deputy Governor, State Bank of ...
Thursday, 28 February 2013
... of Abu Dhabi, growing its aviation sector and building trade and tourism connections across the globe."-  ...
Thursday, 07 February 2013
27. Hafeez invites GE to invest in Pakistan
(Highlights/Business News)
... aviation, transport, railways, energy and alternate energy. A delegation led by John Rice, Vice Chairman General Electric Company, called on Federal Minister for Finance and expressed keen interest ...
Friday, 11 January 2013
28. New management to turn PIA around
(Highlights/Business News)
... e by not only people in Pakistan but also by the Saudi Civil Aviation Authority and PIA was determined best among 72 international airlines operating from Jeddah. He further informed that under PIA Reviv ...
Friday, 28 December 2012
29. First flight of PIA lands in Kandahar
(Highlights/Business News)
... s hurdles on the roads. Director of Kandahar Transport and Civil Aviation, Najeebullah Ahmadi, said two flights would be made in a week between Quetta and Kandahar. The official said that Aryana Afgh ...
Wednesday, 26 December 2012
Monday, 24 December 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive