Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword balochistan

Total: 49 results found.

Page 1 of 2
...  tariff is taken into account. Except for Qesco which has been given 3pc additional cushion to accommodate law and order expenses in Balochistan, Nepra has rejected review petitions of the other distributio ...
Monday, 16 June 2014
2. Food companies add value to exports
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 07 April 2014
Thursday, 16 January 2014
... ake in Balochistan and its purchase from Passco at cost. The meeting decided to allow Lucky Cement Limited to remit $40m in four quarterly instalments of $10m each as equity investment from inter- ...
Thursday, 09 January 2014
5. Poor planning leads to hike in fuel prices
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 06 January 2014
6. CNG price reduced on court order
(Highlights/Business News)
... as illegal. Prices were reduced by Rs1.23 to Rs74.25 per kilogram for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Potohar and Balochistan and by 61 paisa to Rs66.14 per kg for Punjab and Sindh. The gas supply to CNG stations ...
Wednesday, 18 December 2013
7. Gas tariff hike next month on IMF demand
(Highlights/Business News)
... in Sindh would be closed for three days a week and to the industrial sector for one day. The supply in Balochistan will remain unaffected. Against a stagnated gas supply of about four billion cubic ...
Friday, 13 December 2013
8. Package unveiled to revive economy
(Highlights/Business News)
... d as part of a green field project and the facility will also be available to low cost housing construction and livestock, including mining and quarrying in Thar, Balochistan and Khy ...
Friday, 29 November 2013
9.
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 25 November 2013
10. Big rise in fish exports
(Highlights/Business News)
... ansportation of fish from Balochistan to Karachi. Officials say this issue can be addressed in two ways. First, Balochistan-based exporters should start using Gwadar port facility for  ...
Monday, 28 October 2013
11. Exporters ready to reap windfall
(Highlights/Business News)
... of control by India killing civilians, the exporters said that some four containers had already been shipped to India from the Balochistan crop prior to Eidul Azha. Total shipments from Balochistan ...
Saturday, 26 October 2013
12. Tullow sells assets to quit Pakistan
(Highlights/Business News)
... ock is divided in Dera Ismail Khan and Balochistan, and it also remains out of bound for the exploration. Tullow lodged official complaints in this regard with the government of Gen. Musharr ...
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
13. Sindh irked by attention given to Gadani
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
...  in the economic corridor, providing much-needed boost to economic activities in insurgency-hit Balochistan. Pakistan government has asked Iran to bear the entire cost of the gas pipeline as it has foun ...
Saturday, 24 August 2013
... al trade. Dar invited Nepalese investors to invest in coal-based power plants, as the country plans to set up ten plants of 660 megawatts each in Balochistan. Minister for Finance of Nepal Shan ...
Tuesday, 20 August 2013
Monday, 12 August 2013
17. On usage of 200 units per month
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 06 August 2013
... to establish four coal fired power plants at Gadani, the coastal area of Balochistan, with a capacity of 600 megawatts each. The minister said electricity generation has reached record level of 16,000 ...
Tuesday, 06 August 2013
19. Call to change gas-sharing formula
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 03 August 2013
20.
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 30 July 2013
21. Fish consignments on way to EU
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 26 July 2013
22. Fish consignments on way to EU
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Friday, 26 July 2013
...  of Pakistan focuses on the alternate energy, including solar energy. The potential of solar is in the range of 7 to 7.5kwh/msq./day in most of Balochistan, 6 to 6.5 kwh/msq./day in most of Si ...
Friday, 26 July 2013
... assistance to the provinces. The meeting was attended by Shahbaz Sharif, CM Punjab, Qaim Ali Shah, CM Sindh, Pervaiz Khattak, CM KP, Dr Abdul Malik Baloch CM Balochistan, Federal Ministers K ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
25. PM to address energy issue in maiden speech
(Highlights/Business News)
...  the government to bring normalcy to the troubled areas with a specific reference to Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa and port city of Karachi. The prime minister would also make mention of government' ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
26. Sabotage plunges Balochistan into darkness
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
Thursday, 18 July 2013
28. Gas pipeline blown up in Machh
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 17 July 2013
29. Energy Crisis: the way forward
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 15 July 2013
30. Pak-US trade ties to be enhanced, says Dar
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 11 July 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive