Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword bench

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... illion, for a total cost of $133.3 million, including contingencies. ADB says that the regasification project is expected to set legal and financial benchmarks for similar projects in future. Regasi ...
Saturday, 28 February 2015
... ot have the powers under the Nepra Act to issue policy guidelines on tariff standards and other benchmarks that become part of the tariff at any stage. Published in Dawn, June 16th, 2014  ...
Monday, 16 June 2014
... sed foods. With inflation expected to stay manageable amid a slowdown in imports, Bank Indonesia has some leeway to keep its benchmark reference rate on hold at its next policy meeting on ...
Friday, 28 February 2014
4. Stocks close lower; rupee gains against USD
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: Pakistan's main stock exchange closed lower on Wednesday, with the benchmark 100-share index of the Karachi Stock Exchange falling 0.23 per cent, or 59.11 points to 25,500.50. The ...
Thursday, 27 February 2014
...  In Tokyo the benchmark Nikkei-225 index fell 0.19 per cent, or 27.99 points, to close at 14,837.68. Seoul lost 0.45 per cent, or 8.78 points, to end at 1,949.05 and Sydney closed a marginal 0.03 ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
6. Pakistani stocks end higher; rupee weakens
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: Pakistan's main stock exchange closed higher on Friday, with the benchmark 100-share index of the Karachi Stock Exchange rising 0.38 per cent, or 96.55 points to 25,603.35. The slight ...
Saturday, 22 February 2014
7. Bearish spell continues on stock market
(Highlights/Business News)
... activity as Hub Power Co and Kot Addu Power Co disappointed December quarter shed 75 points in the benchmark index as both the IPPs closed 5pc down. On the contrary, better result announcement from ...
Wednesday, 19 February 2014
8. ECC takes politically tough decisions
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 10 February 2014
9. Bulls toss index to new highs
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: Stocks climbed by 51.88 points on Tuesday to the new record high at 25,350.20. The benchmark had to make an effort to finish with extended gains, after the index moved in a range of 195 points ...
Wednesday, 18 December 2013
10. Stocks close above 25,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 13 December 2013
11. Gas tariff hike next month on IMF demand
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD: The gas tariff for all sectors except residential consumers will be increased with effect from Jan 1 to fulfill a benchmark agreed with the International Monetary Fund (IMF). This was ...
Friday, 13 December 2013
12. Oil prices mixed in Asian trade
(Highlights/Business News)
... t. "The series of good data releases may hint greater appetite for oil by the US as demand will be boosted by increasing economic activities," Tan said. European benchmark Brent retained broad supp ...
Saturday, 07 December 2013
13.
(Highlights/Business News)
... ese loans are offered on floating rates benchmarked with six-month T-bills. Bankers say once the government changes gear and starts borrowing from banks to brin ...
Monday, 25 November 2013
14. Index settles above 22,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
...  getting off to a flying start. The benchmark KSE-100 index surged by 2.19 per cent or 475.48 points to close at 22,230.43. Foreign investors were again the lead buyers, who soaked up stocks worth ...
Wednesday, 23 October 2013
15.
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 23 October 2013
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
Wednesday, 28 August 2013
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
Saturday, 24 August 2013
Friday, 23 August 2013
Thursday, 22 August 2013
... d not set the Unaccounted for Gas (UFG) benchmark for SNGPL, without holding meaningful, purposive and consensus-based consultation with the SNGPL, which the utility provider says it has not done. Og ...
Tuesday, 20 August 2013
KARACHI: The Karachi Stock Exchange benchmark 100-index continued the upward momentum set before the Eid holidays and increased by 200 points on Monday on across-the-board buying, dealers said.  ...
Tuesday, 13 August 2013
24. Shirazi brothers allowed to contest by-polls
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 01 August 2013
25. KSE volume falls 29pc in range bound session
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 01 August 2013
... benchmark at local equity market KSE-100 share index misplaced 181.92 point or 0.77 percent to conclude the session at 23315.15 points compared to 23497.07 points of the last working day on Friday.  ...
Tuesday, 30 July 2013
Friday, 26 July 2013
28. KSE index up to 23,776 points
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
30. Nepra increases tariff by Rs12.71 per unit
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive