Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword drivers

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. GDP grows 5pc in first quarter: SBP
(Highlights/Business News)
... r, industry and services were the major drivers of growth, while agriculture performed below target. As the industrial sector revived, import pressures reappeared, especially for capital goods and  ...
Friday, 28 February 2014
2. CDA declares Al-Mustafa Tower faulty
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 22 July 2013
Monday, 24 June 2013
...  give them a free hand to violate rules and regulations. On Friday, a group of public transporters used force against drivers of Suzuki pickups and taxicabs for plying their vehicles on th ...
Saturday, 22 June 2013
5. WTO-sponsored seminar inaugurated
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 21 June 2013
Friday, 31 May 2013
... s, taxicabs, rickshaws and school vans having more than one gas cylinders, sub-standard gas cylinders, loose gas cylinders and extra petrol can under seats. The RTA challaned the drivers of these vehic ...
Wednesday, 29 May 2013
... relieve traffic congestion in cities while registered drivers can get SMS alerts regarding problems ahead. Technology can make it possible for companies to operate more efficiently to rapidly build ...
Monday, 27 May 2013
9. Olson reaffirms US support to small farmers
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 09 May 2013
Wednesday, 27 March 2013
11. Pak Suzuki posts Rs979m profit
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 22 March 2013
12. Pakistan's economy - I
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... money creation. I believe that apart from foreign assistance, there were three main drivers of growth in the early years, a competent, committed ,and honest bureaucracy with strong economic leaders such ...
Wednesday, 06 March 2013
... the international supplier companies that they would compensate them. However, he said that for six months, the drivers, cleaners, and other workers were still jobless. He added that six meetings were ...
Tuesday, 05 March 2013
... buses often driven by drivers without either road sense or safety. A special road, most of which is an overhead bridge would enable the people to commute from one corner of the city and around, quickly ...
Friday, 01 March 2013
15. Significant growth of Power Companies
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Tuesday, 19 February 2013
... of Rs 2.5 billion (EPS of Rs 4.83) in the corresponding period last year. Commenting on the results, an analyst at JS Global said the major drivers of the profitability are (1) strong EFOODS earnings during ...
Saturday, 16 February 2013
17. ABL posts after-tax profit of Rs 11.882 billion
(Economic Updates/Pak Major Financial News)
... Global said that results were in line with investor expectations of Rs 12.42 EPS. As expected, growth drivers for the bottom line were 1) lower provisions of Rs 651 million (down 78 percent YoY) and 2) ...
Friday, 15 February 2013
... lion in insurance for drivers, conductors and vehicles saying they are often targeted en route from Khyber Agency and Balochistan by militants. For vehicles which get damaged or destroyed en rou ...
Saturday, 02 February 2013
...  on part of the transporters. The commuters, talking to INP, said that the conductors and drivers start misbehaving if they object to the overcharging. They said that the public transport plyin ...
Thursday, 24 January 2013
20. Protest held in Lahore against CNG crisis
(Highlights/Business News)
... s blocked the Motorway link road, burned tyres and chanted slogans against illegal loadshedding of gas. The protesters included CNG operators, unemployed workers of CNG outlets, drivers, transporter ...
Friday, 11 January 2013
Wednesday, 02 January 2013
... (CDA). After the rains, different roads have broken and even big holes could be seen which poses not only a serious threat to the vehicles but also lives of their drivers. According to a survey conducted ...
Monday, 31 December 2012
23. Rapid bus service
(Highlights/Business News)
...  For the wretched commuters, this is going to be a huge relief. It means a farewell to overloaded decrepit mini-vans and ramshackle buses often driven by drivers without either road sense or safety ...
Thursday, 27 December 2012
24. KTAC irked by increase in LPG cost
(Highlights/Business News)
... the essential fuel. Rickshaw drivers and other transporters using LPG and providing people a cost-effective mode of transportation must be protected against high handedness of LPG producers and market ...
Monday, 24 December 2012
... her pretext, he said, adding that hundreds of thousands of poor rickshaw and taxi drivers suffer due to closure of gas filling stations. The government is not considering the plight of the poor pe ...
Saturday, 01 December 2012
Tuesday, 20 November 2012
27. Transporters still overcharging
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 06 November 2012
... ched during riots and 40 drivers and conductors have been killed. The government has only compensated the owners of 100 vehicles and 25 families of the victims of violence. The rest are st ...
Monday, 05 November 2012
29. Challenge for global economic recovery
(Forex Research/Open Market Comments)
Thursday, 01 November 2012
30. Promising indicators
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive