Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword farms

Total: 49 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1.
(Highlights/Business News)
...  to enhance marine fish resource and on the other hand, they are also trying to promote farm fish production, both through existing sources and by facilitating establishment of new fish farms.  ...
Monday, 25 November 2013
2. Qaim seeks Chinese investment
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 26 October 2013
3. USAID helps boost mango export
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Monday, 08 July 2013
5. Pakistani mango growers
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
6. Pakistani mango growers
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
7. Cement plants using alternative fuels
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 21 May 2013
Thursday, 09 May 2013
Friday, 19 April 2013
... of seeds, pesticides, fertilizers and leveling land, whereas the second category covers purchase of tractors, agricultural implements and construction of modern storage facilitates, cattle farms and poultry ...
Tuesday, 02 April 2013
Wednesday, 20 March 2013
Wednesday, 20 March 2013
13.
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... draw from this approach? Pakistan has demonstrated it can grow rapidly provided there is a conducive environment for firms, farms, small businesses, service providers, etc. The country has been under ...
Monday, 11 March 2013
... constructing more than 1,000 km of roads to connect communities and facilitate trade; modernising dairy farms in Punjab; and launching private equity investment funds to help small and medi ...
Saturday, 09 March 2013
ISLAMABAD: On March 7 (Thursday), city managers will inform the Supreme Court that there are 38 agro-farms functioning in violation of building bylaws, it has been learnt. During a hearing on January ...
Wednesday, 06 March 2013
... scrutiny of allotments of agro farms, for approval in the next meeting.The board members agreed that the role of property dealers should be minimised and plots should be allotted to people on merit.  ...
Saturday, 02 February 2013
17. CDA to get FIRs filed against violators
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
... ts and three agro farms, which were sealed around a month ago by the Enforcement Directorate of the Authority during a much-hyped operation against nonconforming use of residential units, has exposed  ...
Tuesday, 01 January 2013
ISLAMABAD: The action against owners of agrofarms violating the terms of their leases was a long time coming. The Capital Development Authority (CDA) acted against four such violators on Tuesday. The ...
Wednesday, 28 November 2012
19. Opportunity catches CDA unprepared
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 16 November 2012
...  to 32 national and International Companies for establishing wind farms in Thatta with installed capacity of more than 2000 MWs. Courtesy: The Nation  ...
Friday, 16 November 2012
21. Women represent 28pc of workforce
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
...  the private sector, which accounts for 90pc of all jobs. Therefore, we need to find the best ways to help small firms and farms grow. Jobs equal hope. Jobs equal peace. Jobs can make frag ...
Saturday, 10 November 2012
22. Textile millers in a hurry to import cotton
(Highlights/Business News)
... ught down the forecast to 13.5-14 million bales. In India, the supply of cotton from farms stood at 1.3 million bales up to November 4, which was 30% less than supplies made in the corresponding p ...
Thursday, 08 November 2012
Monday, 22 October 2012
... ore to encourage wind farms and try building latest nuclear power stations to meet growing energy requirements and ensure sustainable socio-economic development of the country. There is no harm in u ...
Monday, 08 October 2012
25. Fish exports on the increase
(Economic Updates/Pak Major Financial News)
... ad the authorities provided us a little help in expanding the network of modern fish farms, the industry would have used the increase in fish-catch for on-farm breeding and could have sustained the gro ...
Monday, 01 October 2012
26. Windfall from oil price fluctuations
(Highlights/Corporate News)
Monday, 24 September 2012
27. Expanding subsidised tractors scheme
(Weekly Updates/Editor's Pick)
Monday, 24 September 2012
28. Are GM foods safe?
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Monday, 17 September 2012
The main reason for repeated attacks of cotton leaf curl virus (CLCV) on farms in Pakistan is lack of implementation of crop zone management laws, leading to a gradual increase in intensity of virus ...
Friday, 07 September 2012
SIALKOT: A plan has been evolved for the promotion of fish farming business across the country. Official sources said on Sunday that currently there exist 13,000 fish farms in the country, while more ...
Monday, 27 August 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive