Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword feeders

Total: 47 results found.

Page 1 of 2
Monday, 05 August 2013
...  in the national grid (except KESC), as many as 4,000 feeders are suffering from a loss of more than the standard figures (0-10%). About 15 billion units of electricity have been lost during FY 2012-13 ...
Tuesday, 30 July 2013
3. Businessmen give tough time to PM, his team
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 16 July 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
Monday, 17 June 2013
Monday, 17 June 2013
Monday, 27 May 2013
... y on independent feeders. The electricity outages for textile industry on independent feeders on various grids in Punjab, spanning from 18 to 20 hours a day, are hampering the industrial production, employme ...
Saturday, 25 May 2013
10. Authorities urged to address power shortages
(Highlights/Business News)
...  the textile industry is being exposed to power cuts for as long as 14 to 16 hours a day against total exemption from electricity cuts on independent feeders during the same period last year, said Bashir ...
Friday, 17 May 2013
... Zardari had granted an exemption from electricity outages on independent feeders of the sector. This helped spike textile industry growth. However, the caretaker setup withdrew this exemption without prior ...
Tuesday, 16 April 2013
12. Industry suffers: Power shortage in Punjab
(Weekly Updates/Editor's Pick)
... dedicated feeders to reduce shortages for urban domestic and commercial consumers. The industrial units on common feeders providing electricity to a mix of users are facing cuts of up to 12 hours. This ...
Thursday, 11 April 2013
... Clifton Block Nos 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, and 8; Frere Town, Bath Island, Delhi Colony, Keamari, and Shirin Jinnah Colony. The KESC also announced that the feeders supplying power to strategic locations and ...
Monday, 11 February 2013
14. SNGPL to supply gas to industry for two days
(Highlights/Business News)
... feeders in Punjab for 24 hours a day. A delegation of APTMA management called on the Advisor to Prime Minister on Petroleum & Natural Resources Dr Asim Hussain on Wednesday and apprised him of the ...
Friday, 08 February 2013
... the Ministry for Water & Power for immediate restoration of electricity supply to textile mills on independent feeders in Punjab for 24 hours a day. A delegation of APTMA management called on the ...
Thursday, 07 February 2013
... those solely dependent on power supply from Wapda have virtually collapsed. Textile mills relying on independent feeders are 20 percent of the total industry. They have no facility of Captive Power Plants ...
Wednesday, 26 December 2012
17. Textile millers threaten to stage protests
(Highlights/Business News)
... ared to sit down with the manufacturers. The issue of power supply could be resolved on the table through better management of power cuts. Moreover, he added the independent feeders of textile ind ...
Tuesday, 11 December 2012
Tuesday, 20 November 2012
Tuesday, 13 November 2012
Thursday, 11 October 2012
Thursday, 27 September 2012
... icity by denying uninterrupted supply to textile units on independent feeders. The industry was already facing power load shedding for eight hours a day and present complete supply cut would pus ...
Thursday, 27 September 2012
23. All 89 tripped feeders restored: KESC
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 28 August 2012
24. Textiles in desperate need of govt support
(Highlights/Business News)
... prime users of electricity on independent feeders, with a load of 135MW, had been subjected to six to eight hours of industry load shedding, causing layoffs in a shift for the last 60 days. He said that ...
Tuesday, 10 July 2012
25. Finance ministry ask to release Rs23bn for alleviating circular debt
(Economic Updates/Pak Major Financial News)
Saturday, 12 May 2012
... ter said that because of tripping of some KESC feeders and some points in Balochistan, there was a complete power shutdown in Karachi and large-scale load shedding in other parts of the country ...
Saturday, 12 May 2012
...  supply and demand situation and load management schedule. It was told that maximum relief was being passed on to the industrial-dedicated feeders that were being provided with un-interrupted supply.Th ...
Saturday, 21 April 2012
28. Energy moot decisions being executed
(Commodities/International Oil Report)
...  in those areas where they have independent industrial feeders. Load Management Advisory Committees have been set up at Discos level with the representation of the respective provinces in order to ...
Thursday, 12 April 2012
29. Energy conference
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 09 April 2012
... new grid stations, over 200 feeders and more than 1,000 transformers. Rehabilitation of our EHT, HT and LT wire networks and substantial investment in new networks have made our entire system much ...
Friday, 02 March 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive