Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword iranian

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... the economic forum of the US-Pakistan Strategic Dialogue. At the World Bank, the finance minister held a separate meeting with his Iranian counterpart Ali Tayyeb Nia and discussed the  ...
Saturday, 12 April 2014
2.
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 06 March 2014
3. Gas tariff hike next month on IMF demand
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 13 December 2013
Thursday, 31 October 2013
5. Big rise in fish exports
(Highlights/Business News)
...  Exports of Iranian fish varieties that had started threatening Pakistani exporters have shrunk, due to difficulties Iran is facing in external trade because of the US-led trade sanctions. ...
Monday, 28 October 2013
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
Saturday, 24 August 2013
... ts that indicate there is a dearth of even basic medical supplies in Iranian hospitals. Thus the economic situation in Iran makes it highly unlikely for Abbassi to succeed in successfully persuading  ...
Monday, 12 August 2013
9. Call to change gas-sharing formula
(Highlights/Business News)
... ran-Pakistan Pipeline Project and a couple of technical details would be discussed with the Iranian government. He said major financing for the project had to be arranged by the Iranian c ...
Saturday, 03 August 2013
Friday, 21 June 2013
11. 175,000 tons mangoes export target set
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 07 May 2013
12. 175,000 tons mangoes export target set
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Tuesday, 07 May 2013
... taken lead and pledged to provide $500 million to Pakistan to lay pipeline. An Iranian technical delegation was due to visit Pakistan last month to finalise the crucial Engineering and Procurement Contract ...
Thursday, 02 May 2013
14. Pakistan's Energy Problem & Solution
(Economic Updates/Economic Fundamentals)
... contiguous with Pakistan and the Iranians have already built all the facilities up to the border. This is the most logical pipeline project because Iran has one of the largest gas reserves in the world ...
Tuesday, 30 April 2013
... on Wednesday. Dr A.Z Halili, Chairman Department of Political Science, faculty members, and a large number of students attended the seminar. The Iranian Consul General said the project would not only ...
Thursday, 11 April 2013
16. Iran will provide $500m for pipeline work
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 04 April 2013
Tuesday, 02 April 2013
... Iranian market. An improved currency exchange channel has facilitated Iranian and Indian rice trade as a result of which rice exports to Iran have faced a steady decline during this season. WHEAT Wheat ...
Monday, 25 March 2013
19. Rice exporters perturbed over vague
(Highlights/Business News)
...  and the Iranian importers now buy rice from India. The basic factor behind this unwelcoming development is the failure of authorities concerned in finalising currency swap and currency transfer channels ...
Friday, 22 March 2013
20. Sanctions and pipelines
(Highlights/Business News)
PLACE your bets. Will Pakistan risk inviting American and European Union sanctions upon itself, as well as the ire of its key ally Saudi Arabia, in return for Iranian help in overcoming a crippling energy ...
Thursday, 14 March 2013
Tuesday, 12 March 2013
...  flew Monday to Iran where he'll be joined by Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad for the ceremony at the border. The event is supposed to mark the beginning of construction on the Pakistani phase o ...
Monday, 11 March 2013
Thursday, 07 March 2013
24. Pakistan needs IP gas pipeline
(Highlights/Business News)
... oes not want to lose the US-India nuclear deal. Meanwhile, Iran has also agreed to provide Pakistan with $500m for construction of 1/3s of the total length of gas pipeline by an Iranian company on Pakis ...
Thursday, 07 March 2013
25. Progress in Iran talks?
(Weekly Updates/Traders' Diary)
... e through the export of food stuffs and other commodities that are not the subject of sanctions. Were this not so the US would have to apply sanctions on the Iranian pipelines that supply or receive g ...
Wednesday, 06 March 2013
26. Pakistan to do what it deems fit, says Khar
(Highlights/Business News)
... an with both Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad and Supreme Leader Ali Khamenei meeting with him separately saying that in the region only Iran has safe energy resources and the pipeline wou ...
Friday, 01 March 2013
TEHRAN: President Asif Ali Zardari was accorded a warm welcome by his Iranian counterpart Mahmoud Ahmadinejad on Wednesday when he arrived here on a two-day official visit, heading a high-ranking delegation. At ...
Thursday, 28 February 2013
... said that the refinery will be constructed in the port city of Gwadar. The plant will be able to refine 400,000 barrels a day. The agreement was reached during a meeting between an Iranian delegation ...
Saturday, 23 February 2013
... is a basic raw material required for steel products. PSM had long-term contracts with Iranian ore suppliers. As the first tranche of bailout package of Rs 3.8 billion received in mid August 2012 due to ...
Tuesday, 19 February 2013
30. Pakistan seeks to renegotiate Iran gas price
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 16 February 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive