Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword kmc

Total: 44 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Water board cancels out-of-turn promotions
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 26 July 2013
2.
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 26 July 2013
KARACHI: The Sindh High Court (SHC) on Monday directed the Karachi Metropolitan Corporation (KMC) to disburse Rs500 million special grant-in-aid provided by the Sindh government among all the five ...
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
Thursday, 18 July 2013
5. KMC to build 800 public toilets
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 10 July 2013
Thursday, 27 June 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
KARACHI: Commissioner Karachi Shoaib Ahmed Siddiqui sent a letter to Administrator Karachi Metropolitan Corporation (KMC), asking to repair Jam Sadiq Bridge connecting Landhi and Korangi. In a letter ...
Monday, 03 June 2013
9. Removal of flags from Sharea Faisal ordered
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 24 May 2013
... Corporation (KMC), Syed Hashim Raza Zaidi, on Saturday. He pointed out that the cost of the project would be to the tune of Rs 289 million. The Administrator KMC further stated that modern LED lights ...
Monday, 20 May 2013
11.
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI - The Administrator of Karachi Metropolitan Corporation, Hashim Raza Zaidi has said that the master plan for Karachi by 2030 has been finalised and every type of planning, implementation of development ...
Friday, 12 April 2013
12. Committee formed to inspect abattoir
(Highlights/Business News)
... Adviser, Director Finance and Administration, Director Internal Audit and other senior officials of the KMC. Presiding over a meeting of senior officials of the Veterinary and Enterprise and Investment ...
Thursday, 04 April 2013
13. KMC orders re-routing of minibuses in Saddar
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: The Karachi Metropolitan Corporation (KMC) has re-designed the routes of 46 buses and minibuses, barring entry of many of them in the area, besides banning all types of parking from Empress Market ...
Monday, 01 April 2013
... of the Teen Hatti and Dak Khana flyovers, accompanied by KMC Technical Services Director General Altaf G Memon, project directors, engineers concerned and other officers. Zaidi said measures for completing ...
Friday, 29 March 2013
15. KMC warns defaulting advertisers
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 25 March 2013
16. KMC urged to improve infrastructure
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) Director of South Asia Department Shigeki Fokudo has urged the KMC Administrator Syed Hashim Raza Zaidi to improve infrastructure of Karachi for ...
Thursday, 21 March 2013
KARACHI: After receiving Rs827 million from the provincial government, the Karachi Metropolitan Corporation (KMC) will start paying the much-delayed salaries and pensions to its employees from Wednesday. The ...
Wednesday, 06 March 2013
Thursday, 28 February 2013
Karachi: Administrator KMC, Muhammad Hussain Syed has said that over 90 Japanese companies have shown interest to invest and set up industry in Karachi. Muhammad Hussain Syed, who is on a visit to Japan ...
Wednesday, 06 February 2013
Tuesday, 15 January 2013
... the representatives of the SBP and KMC legal and land section on Tuesday. The chief secretary after hearing viewpoint from both the sides formed a committee comprising of representatives from the SBP ...
Wednesday, 05 December 2012
Tuesday, 16 October 2012
Friday, 10 August 2012
24. Eid discount family festival from Aug 1
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Thursday, 26 July 2012
Thursday, 26 July 2012
Tuesday, 24 July 2012
27. NAB orders probe into EOBI land scam
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 19 July 2012
28.
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 09 July 2012
29. Project cost rises by Rs100bn in three years
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 06 July 2012
KARACHI: The new budget of Karachi Metropolitan Cooperation (KMC) for 2012-2013 has been announced lately, whereas the streetlights and traffic signals at the busiest arteries of city are still out ...
Monday, 02 July 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive