Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword licenses

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. SBP forex reserves tumble below $3bn
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 13 December 2013
... f the country and related areas will be provided special incentives to overcome the gas shortage in the country. The minister of state said that thirty-six exploration licenses, through open compe ...
Tuesday, 20 August 2013
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
4. Pak-IMF talks hit a rocky start
(Highlights/Business News)
... am would be sent to Middle Eastern states to seek oil purchase on deferred payment. The government would also focus on auctioning 3G licenses, $800 million due amount from Etisalat against privatisat ...
Saturday, 29 June 2013
5. What about these tax evaders?
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
6. Text of budget 2013-14 speech
(Highlights/Business News)
...  revealed that 3G licenses for mobile phone sector will fetch $1200 million and the government will also strive to secure the payment of $800 million from the Etisalat that i ...
Thursday, 13 June 2013
Thursday, 09 May 2013
8.
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 17 April 2013
... on March 16. Most of these licenses were for influential politicians and their relatives having 'purchased' provisional licenses from ordinary investors who had failed to complete CNG stations. A senior ...
Saturday, 30 March 2013
10. The last budget
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... ceive Rs79 billion through the sale of 3G licenses. Since this is not going to materialise, the total revenue shortfall is likely to reach Rs479 billion. On the expenditure side, the major slipp ...
Tuesday, 26 March 2013
11. Asset management licence of DCML cancelled
(Highlights/Business News)
... elled the licenses for carrying out asset management and investment advisory services by DCML and imposed penalty of Rs20 million on the CEO and Rs1 million on the CFO and company secretary. Furthe ...
Monday, 25 March 2013
12. Trusted friendship revisited: Pakistan-Indonesia
(Weekly Updates/Traders' Diary)
... have to get licenses to manufacture brands. We should not lose sight of the fact that Indonesia with 87% Muslims will ever remain a big market for Halal products, including meat, chicken, rabbits and dairy ...
Monday, 18 March 2013
... s of the OMCs and dealers need no further relief, arguing that they have failed to develop the required infrastructure as per the agreements and terms of the licenses they have acquired which is why ...
Tuesday, 19 February 2013
... eive $850 million by auctioning 3G licenses, disbursement of $800 million by Etisalat for privatisation of PTCL and $500 million by introducing Eurobond in the budget 2012-2013. However, with more ...
Saturday, 09 February 2013
... Dr. Asim Hussain told the House during question hour that currently 132 exploration licenses for exploration of oil and gas reservoirs are being operated by various exploration and production companies. ...
Friday, 08 February 2013
The Pakistan Telecomm-unication Company Limited (PTC) is undoubtedly the single-largest telecom carrier in Pakistan. The Company has licenses to operate in a host of ICT segments, including fixed and ...
Tuesday, 13 November 2012
17. Govt considering uniform drug pricing policy
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 October 2012
18. Death of the budget
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Tuesday, 25 September 2012
19.
(Economic Updates/Economic Fundamentals)
Monday, 24 September 2012
20. Oil and Gas Development Company
(Highlights/Corporate News)
Thursday, 13 September 2012
21. Sanofi Aventis - Pakistan
(Highlights/Corporate News)
Thursday, 06 September 2012
...  State Bank started issuing new commercial banking licenses and allowing conversion of foreign banking operations into local Banks at least 10 new Banks came to the market with four on the Islamic side ...
Tuesday, 04 September 2012
Following are edited excerpts of a conversation with Farooq Awan, Chairman, Pakistan Telecommunication Authority. BR Research: The auction of 3G licenses to telcos has been awaited for more than two ...
Friday, 31 August 2012
24. 3G auction delay caused Rs 35b loss
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 18 August 2012
ISLAMABAD: Oil and Gas Regulatory Authority (OGRA) has been directed to decide the issuance of licenses of 65 CNG stations fall in different categories of completion as per decision of the government. ...
Thursday, 09 August 2012
... culture technology. He said that these procedures included registering businesses, administering taxes, obtaining investment approvals, business licenses, intellectual property, access to land and l ...
Friday, 13 July 2012
27. Role of government in economic system
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... and adversely affect the incomes of steelworkers and the owners (stockholders) of steel companies.3. Examples of such laws are those requiring licenses for retailers, barbers, and stockbrokers. Apprenticeship ...
Thursday, 05 April 2012
28. Pakistan Petroleum Limited
(Highlights/Corporate News)
... of subsequent petroleum policy to translate the revised gas wellhead price to the previous licenses, recently some wells have been suspended or declared dry. Such write-offs can make a significant portion ...
Wednesday, 28 March 2012
29. MFSR to propose export of 100,000 animals
(Highlights/Business News)
...  than 2000 licenses of livestock export. It is pertinent to mention here that after 18th amendment the ministry of Agriculture and livestock was devolved to the province and affairs of exporting of livestoc ...
Wednesday, 07 March 2012
30. Board of Investment
(Highlights/Corporate News)
... re interested. For instance, I have had interactions with the management of operators including DoComo, Korea Telecom and a mobile company from Vietnam and they are interested in bidding for 3G licenses.  ...
Monday, 05 March 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive