Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword map

Total: 49 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Reforms proposed to tap insurance sector
(Highlights/Business News)
... by the Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan (SECP) on Thursday. The report, which proposes a roadmap of reform and development in the insurance industry, was launched in a ceremony attended ...
Friday, 28 February 2014
2. Pakistani stocks end higher; rupee weakens
(Highlights/Business News)
...  and in the cement sector, said dealer Samar Iqbal at Topline Securities. Engro Corporation Ltd rose 5.0 per cent to 182.10 rupees while Maple Leaf Cement Factory Ltd was up 4.85per cent to 27.90 rupees. ...
Saturday, 22 February 2014
3. Trade issues discussed with India
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 16 January 2014
4. Production cost of cement may go up.
(Highlights/Business News)
... by Rs10-12 per cement bag by the companies having gas-fed captive power plants (mainly D G Khan, Lucky, Maple Leaf etc). The plants which mainly consume electricity from national grid (Kohat, Larfage, ...
Thursday, 09 January 2014
... Christmas and New Year. The reins of the market were held by the second tier cement stocks which contributed 35pc to the total market volume; Maple Leaf Cement, Fauji Cement and Flying Cement were ...
Tuesday, 31 December 2013
6. Govt finalises SRO withdrawal plan
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD: The government is likely to announce next week a plan for fiscal adjustments including gas levy on all sectors except domestic consumers and a road map for withdrawal of tax exemptions ...
Saturday, 28 December 2013
7. Stocks fall 76 points on profit taking
(Highlights/Business News)
... stan was down 14 paisa to Rs47.73 on 2m shares and Maple Leaf Cement gained 37 paisa to Rs21.39 on 2m shares. On the heavy-weight oil & gas sector, Mari Petroleum surged by Rs7.61 to Rs1 ...
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
... e the first to rebound after the news of delay in monetary policy with DG Khan Cement, Maple Leaf Cement and Lucky Cement leading the charge. Amongst banks, National Bank of Pakistan saw a sell-o ...
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
Friday, 23 August 2013
11. Index gains 75 points amid volatile trading
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 16 August 2013
Tuesday, 13 August 2013
13. Battered stocks bounce back
(Highlights/Business News)
... Maple Leaf Cement shed 6 paisa to Rs29.75 on 15m shares; PTCL trading spot was down 5 paisa to Rs26.76 on 14m shares; NBP declined by Rs2.61 to Rs53.07 on 12m shares; Lafarge Pa ...
Tuesday, 06 August 2013
... base by bringing non-taxpayers into the tax net. The government has planned to bring 0.5 million potential tax dodgers during the current fiscal year, as FBR identified the rich people by mapping  ...
Thursday, 01 August 2013
15. KSE volume falls 29pc in range bound session
(Highlights/Business News)
... Maple Leaf Cement with 6.220 million, TRG Pakistan Ltd with 5.840 million, BOP with 5.718 million, Engro Corporation with 3.787 million, Lafarge Pak with 3.764 million and Sui North Gas with 3.569 m ...
Thursday, 01 August 2013
... s shed by Re 0.38 to Rs 13.39. It was followed by Lafarge Pakistan with 15.524 million shares off by Re 0.23 to 10.74, Maple Leaf Cement with 12.124 million shares shed by Rs 1.50 to Rs 31.01 and PTC ...
Tuesday, 30 July 2013
Saturday, 27 July 2013
Friday, 26 July 2013
19. KSE index up to 23,776 points
(Highlights/Business News)
... k of Pakistan, Fauji Cement, Media Times Ltd, Lafarge Pakistan, Maple Leaf Cement, Karachi Electric Supply Company, Jahangir Siddiqui Co, Pakistan Telecommunication ...
Thursday, 25 July 2013
20. KSE gains 229 points on heavy foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
... rge Cement was up by 30 paisa to Rs9.83 on 18m shares and Maple Leaf Cement, which had posted good gains in the last two days of previous week, edged higher by 4 paisa on Monday to Rs28.61 ...
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
21. MoU on 22MW biogas project
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
22. Cement leads strong rally at KSE
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
23.
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
24. KSE index up by 135 points on retail buying
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 16 July 2013
25. Energy Crisis: the way forward
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 15 July 2013
26. Stocks soar above 23,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 13 July 2013
... nt may be met through indigenously available renewable energy technologies. During wind mapping of coastal areas of Sindh and Balochistan provinces, data from 20 wind monitoring stations have been co ...
Monday, 08 July 2013
28. Bull-run continues on foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive