Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword mcb

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Privatisation needs a second thought
(Highlights/Business News)
...  transactional changes by the new owners. So the question is, why were public enterprises like MCB, PTCL and KESC unfeasible businesses when they were managed by the state, a ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
2. Bearish spell continues on stock market
(Highlights/Business News)
... NML, PPL, NBP and MCB Bank.  ...
Wednesday, 19 February 2014
3. Stocks extend overnight losses
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 12 February 2014
... g good performance. The banking sector remained dull with most scrips closing in the red. Index heavy weights like, OGDC, MCB Bank, FFC, PPL, POL declined on Friday, as investors decided to book profi ...
Saturday, 28 December 2013
5. Stocks jump 155 points on foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
... . On the oil & gas sector, PSO, POL and PPL were up 1.3pc, 1.6pc and 1.3pc respectively. However, the heavyweight OGDC closed down 0.9pc. On the banking sector, MCB was up 1.6pc and NBP rose 4.0p ...
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
... tive. Index heavyweights including MCB Bank, Oil and Gas Development Company, Pakistan State Oil and Pakistan Oilfields dived, while Engro Foods and Adamjee Insurance closed at their respective ...
Wednesday, 28 August 2013
7. Stocks close flat in dull trade
(Highlights/Business News)
...  of MCB Bank, which posted earnings per share at Rs6.05, up 6 per cent QoQ in 2Q2013. After the surprising huge net purchases of $8.1 million worth equity on Thursday, the foreign fund managers wer ...
Monday, 19 August 2013
8. Index gains 75 points amid volatile trading
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 16 August 2013
9. Rs22bn to be raised for ARL
(Highlights/Business News)
...  banks participated by Al Baraka Bank, Allied Bank, Askari Bank, Burj Bank, Bank Al-Habib, Faysal Bank, Habib Bank, MCB, Meezan Bank, Pak Kuwait Investment Company, Soneri Bank, Bank of Punjab and ...
Wednesday, 07 August 2013
Friday, 26 July 2013
11. KSE index up to 23,776 points
(Highlights/Business News)
... banking sector as the National Bank of Pakistan (NBP), up by five percent and the MCB Bank up by 2.4 percent, gained on half-year results excitement and rumours of a potential reduction ...
Thursday, 25 July 2013
... l Bank of Pakistan (NBP), MCB Bank, Habib Bank Limited (HBL) and United Bank Limited (UBL) surpassed their annual targets, achieving 146.2 percent, 119.5 percent, 103.9 percent, 100.3 percent and 100 perce ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
13. Index remains bullish
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 22 July 2013
14. Stocks soar above 23,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
... he country entered into new IMF Extended Fund Facility. In anticipation of monetary tightening in coming months the investor confidence was seen in big banks, MCB, BAFL, UBL, and HBL, whi ...
Saturday, 13 July 2013
15. MCB Bank barred from futures trading
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: MCB Bank Limited has been expelled from KSE Deliverable Futures Contract list for not reaching at the minimum requirement of free-float in the market, said an official at the Karachi Stock Exchange ...
Thursday, 11 July 2013
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
17. Bull-run continues on foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
... red by the MCB Bank, which had closed at it 'upper circuit' on Monday and started on a firm footing on Tuesday making a high at Rs264.48, only to come under heavy selling pressure towards the close ...
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
...  last working day Friday. Dealer said Index heavy weight MCB pushed the index up on support from institutions. Lower than expected inflation number and Pakistan likely reentering into IMF programm ...
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
19. KSE falls in red zone amid dull activity
(Highlights/Business News)
...  was already built into share prices. Index heavy weight MCB and OGDC again fell forcing the benchmark index to close in negative territory. The day turnover of local equity market in term of s ...
Saturday, 29 June 2013
20. Equities manage modest gains
(Highlights/Business News)
... ,000 points. PSO again remained as scrip of interest with good amount of fluctuation seen in its price as ECC was expected to approve circular debt payments to respective parties. MCB ...
Friday, 28 June 2013
21. Pakistan woos more investment in Dubai
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
Tuesday, 25 June 2013
23. Stocks decline 297 points on profit-taking
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
24. KSE sheds 325 points on correction
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
25. KSE sheds 325 points on correction
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
Tuesday, 11 June 2013
27. Stocks add 82 points to overnight gains
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 08 June 2013
...  profit taking was witnessed in oil stocks. MCB once again closed at its upper cap for 2nd consecutive session. While low priced stocks kept fetching healthy volumes, a dealer observed. Trading too ...
Friday, 07 June 2013
... said that Malaysia is one of the leading Foreign Direct Investors in Pakistan and his country holds shares in MCB Bank and some other areas including a Palm Oil Refinery at Port Qasim. He said that ...
Thursday, 06 June 2013
... said that Malaysia is one of the leading Foreign Direct Investors in Pakistan and his country holds shares in MCB Bank and some other areas including a Palm Oil Refinery at Port Qasim. He said that ...
Thursday, 06 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive