Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword needed

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Bridging the tax gap
(Highlights/Business News)
...  tax policy gap as well as tax gap arising from weak enforcement. Minimal use of exemptions is needed to refine the existing taxes and to provide level playing field for all sectors of economy. At th ...
Monday, 07 April 2014
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
Monday, 24 February 2014
4. Pakistan economy improving: IMF
(Highlights/Business News)
... partially politically unpopular, but I think they were needed by the country and it has not only changed the direction of the economy... it has put us on the road of recovery and stability,'' he said. ...
Monday, 10 February 2014
5. ADB provides $1.7bn for trade financing
(Highlights/Business News)
... He said that if needed the volume of financing could be enhanced to fill market gaps for trade finance. Mr Faber said that out of $1.7bn trade financing, guarantees amounting to over $1.3bn were rela ...
Thursday, 06 February 2014
6. Making remittances more productive
(Highlights/Business News)
... xtensive study by recipient country to find out how families use the funds and what are the factors preventing remittances going towards capital formation needed for economic growth and fast de ...
Monday, 06 January 2014
7. Gas tariff hike next month on IMF demand
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 13 December 2013
8. Food security major issue for Sindh
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
9. Qaim seeks Chinese investment
(Highlights/Business News)
... d that the government of Sindh has taken up the responsibility to provide all infrastructure needed for mining of coal at Thar including raods, airport, fresh water supply and effluent disposal. Earlie ...
Saturday, 26 October 2013
10. Drive to broaden tax net gets poor response
(Highlights/Business News)
... nst them, he said. Mr Wazir said the sellers also needed to pay the CGT by the Nov 30 deadline. He said that if a property was sold within one year of its purchase, the seller would have to pay  ...
Friday, 25 October 2013
11. FBR eyes billions from DHA plot sales
(Highlights/Business News)
... nst them, he said. Mr Wazir said the sellers also needed to pay the CGT by the Nov 30 deadline. He said that if a property was sold within one year of its purchase, the seller would have to pay  ...
Friday, 25 October 2013
12. Tullow sells assets to quit Pakistan
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
13.
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 29 August 2013
Thursday, 29 August 2013
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
... bank needed to see more evidence the US economy was strong enough. Fed boss Ben Bernanke has said it will not reel in the scheme until the economy can stand on its own two feet and unemployment is below ...
Monday, 26 August 2013
...  in the economic corridor, providing much-needed boost to economic activities in insurgency-hit Balochistan. Pakistan government has asked Iran to bear the entire cost of the gas pipeline as it has foun ...
Saturday, 24 August 2013
Thursday, 22 August 2013
... rala requested Pakistan to enhance scholarships for Nepalese students in Pakistan. During two-day session of the JEC, both countries will also look into measures needed to enhance trade. They ...
Tuesday, 20 August 2013
20. Consumer financing up in selective segments
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 19 August 2013
21. 660m Asians extremely poor
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 17 August 2013
22. Pakistan expects $5b from IFIs
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 16 August 2013
23. New projects of electicity soon: Abid
(Highlights/Business News)
... ded that detailed plans were at the anvils to provide much needed relief to domestic, industrial, commercial and agricultural consumers. He said the prime minister had also inked a number of agreem ...
Tuesday, 30 July 2013
... would help the bank develop early the much-needed infrastructure at the crossing points between Pakistan and India. LCCI Senior Vice President Irfan Iqbal Sheikh said the neighbouring countries could play ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
25. Pakistan at WTO
(Highlights/Business News)
... culture and industry, and encourage a supportive services sector is needed. The regulatory bodies that are entrusted with the task of checking anti-competitive practices must be allowed maximum  ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
29. Sino-Pak railway deal inked
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive