Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword scientists

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Industrialists criticise TDAP
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 06 August 2013
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
... ion. He was meeting University of Agriculture, Faisalabad Vice Chancellor Dr Iqrar Ahmad at his Chamber on Wednesday. He was of the view that scientists of the World had been facing challenges of  ...
Thursday, 30 May 2013
...  other institutes BARI, ABAD, etc spread olive oil plantations across thousands of acres in Pakistan regions of Punjab particularly in Pothwar area. Italian scientists would also provide training to universit ...
Wednesday, 22 May 2013
5. Olson reaffirms US support to small farmers
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 09 May 2013
... were an agent of change and needed to create a real research culture so that scientists and students jelled together their heads and came up with innovative solutions, confronting the humanity. Dr Nadeem ...
Tuesday, 23 April 2013
Wednesday, 20 March 2013
8. The dark ages of Pakistan
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... eading the details of the feats of Dr Higgs and other scientists in a British newspaper during a short train journey, one small news item from Pakistan on an inside page caught my eye. A man was  ...
Thursday, 07 March 2013
... for consultations between policymakers of federal and provincial government agencies, scientists of research organisations, and other stakeholders; including basmati rice growers, millers, exporters, input ...
Wednesday, 27 February 2013
... sciences are equally important as they do not want nation which is not civilised, talented and visionary. She proudly said: "if GCU has produced premiers, scientists and poets, go and see the history the ...
Thursday, 21 February 2013
... e completed in three cycles by July this year. Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Khalid Shameem Wynne, who witnessed the event, congratulated senior military officers, scientists and enginee ...
Tuesday, 12 February 2013
... said that the Ministry has taken various steps for promotion of science and technology in the country during the last four years. He also told the house that scientists had reservation about running vehicles ...
Friday, 14 December 2012
13. National ST&I Policy 2012 launched
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 26 November 2012
14. Germany keen to invest in solar sector
(Highlights/Business News)
...  and scientists is important to promote solar energy sector.In this regard, REAP is working seriously to organise training workshops along with the stakeholders in various cities, he added. He said th ...
Tuesday, 20 November 2012
... ng planted successfully across the globe, for commercial plantation in Pakistan. The agri scientists were of the view that the sale of fake/substandard seeds was wreaking havoc on the agriculture ...
Thursday, 15 November 2012
16. UVAS arranges workshop on Newcastle disease
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 06 November 2012
17. Key to progress
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
Saturday, 20 October 2012
18. From bias to hate
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... nts. Many superstitious behaviours emanate from this kind of thinking. That agriculture has scientists and that they will provide the wherewithal for removing food shortages. Illusions have a real pos ...
Saturday, 13 October 2012
19. Industry-academia linkages
(Weekly Updates/Traders' Diary)
Monday, 24 September 2012
20.
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Monday, 27 August 2012
21.
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Thursday, 02 August 2012
Wednesday, 27 June 2012
Thursday, 10 May 2012
Thursday, 10 May 2012
... projects on competitive basis, strict monitoring on the basis of quantitative milestones and incentives to the scientists and institutes for delivering research products, and building cross institute ...
Tuesday, 17 April 2012
26. They shouldn't have been there
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... factors, the military activity is likely to change weather patterns and the living conditions of the region's people faster than environmental scientists' predictions. It won't be surprising if the ...
Thursday, 12 April 2012
... during presentations made by scientists of Irri at a seminar, which was a part of the '6th Pan-Asia Farmers Exchange Programme', arranged by CropLife Asia and Biotech Coalition of the Philippines during ...
Saturday, 07 April 2012
... wouldn't have the chance to experience," Tuxen-Bettman said. "We're thrilled to help everyone from researchers and scientists to armchair explorers around the world learn more about the Amazon and ...
Thursday, 22 March 2012
... ty. Since 2004, earthquake scientists have been caught off guard, or to some extent consternated, by huge killer earthquakes in the Indian Ocean, Haiti, China, Japan and New Zealand. Now the geolog ...
Saturday, 10 March 2012
... the importance and achievements of PARB. He said that this institution is acting as bridge between research institutions and farmers. Secretary Agriculture asked the agriculture experts and scientists ...
Friday, 09 March 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive