Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword shortfall

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. ECC takes politically tough decisions
(Highlights/Business News)
... ual FBR target of Rs2,478bn for 2013-14 unchanged. No downward revision was made in the revenue target. However, a shortfall of over Rs69bn was witnessed in the first seven months of the curren ...
Monday, 10 February 2014
2. State Bank leaves policy rate unchanged
(Highlights/Business News)
... the monetary policy announced carried some serious concerns over government borrowing from the central bank, possible shortfall in tax revenues, recurrence of energy sector circular debt, and delays ...
Monday, 20 January 2014
3. Potato export outlook
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 06 January 2014
4. Govt finalises SRO withdrawal plan
(Highlights/Business News)
... he SRO elimination programme was to be implemented over the next two years but it has been brought forward by a quarter because of expected shortfall in budgeted revenue target of Rs2.475 trillion  ...
Saturday, 28 December 2013
... have to bear Rs2.36billion. The SNGPL in its plea has pleaded that its income during running fiscal year (FY) 2013-14 will remain at Rs235.46billion and its financial shortfall will stay at Rs39.69billion. ...
Thursday, 31 October 2013
6.
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
... , the country could face an immediate cash shortfall. ''Such a scenario could undermine financial markets and result in significant disruptions to the economy,'' he said.  ...
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
Tuesday, 20 August 2013
9. Gas consumers to face tariff hike next week
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 17 August 2013
10. Delayed LNG import could save $1.5 billion
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 15 August 2013
ISLAMABAD - Despite introducing new tax measure to achieve the sky-high target of tax collection, Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) is lagged behind and facing around Rs10 billion shortfall in tax collection ...
Monday, 05 August 2013
... % and theft of electricity amounting to Rs 140 billion per annum are major causes of the shortfall", the Prime Minister said. Nawaz Sharif said that the government plans to end load shedding with ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
13. Corruption in FBR to be checked
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
14. Govt clears 480bn circular debt
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
15. PM to address energy issue in maiden speech
(Highlights/Business News)
...  would take the masses into confidence over the measures being taken by his government to put the country back on track. Sources said the deepening power shortfall and the energy policy would als ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
16. Chinese investment in power sector likely
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
Friday, 19 July 2013
18. Energy crisis
(Highlights/Business News)
Pakistan faces an acute energy crisis. Currently our electricity generation capacity stands at almost 14500 megawatts whereas its demand has risen to 17500 MW. This means we are facing a shortfall of ...
Friday, 19 July 2013
19. Rupee slumps against dollar
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 18 July 2013
20. Rupee slumps against dollar
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Thursday, 18 July 2013
Friday, 12 July 2013
22. 10-hour power outages to continue in Ramazan
(Highlights/Business News)
... ion. As far as power generation is concerned, it is estimated that shortfall of at least over one-third of demand would continue to be faced during holy month of Ramzan. This gap between demand and s ...
Thursday, 11 July 2013
... cial crunch as the tax collection machinery faced one of the biggest shortfalls of Rs437 billion in achieving its desired target in the last financial year. The FBR had collected Rs1,943 billion in ...
Thursday, 11 July 2013
... cial crunch as the tax collection machinery faced one of the biggest shortfalls of Rs437 billion in achieving its desired target in the last financial year. The FBR had collected Rs1,943 billion in ...
Thursday, 11 July 2013
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
26.
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
29. Supreme Court summons KESC chief
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
Thursday, 27 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive