Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword social

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Bridging the tax gap
(Highlights/Business News)
... growth. However, the lacklustre growth due to a myriad of social, economic and political problems provides little space for raising additional tax revenue. The apex tax authority, therefore, needs ...
Monday, 07 April 2014
2. Pakistan, Afghanistan to enhance trade ties
(Highlights/Business News)
... Islamabad attached utmost significance to its relations with Kabul and was playing an active role in the social and economic development of Afghanistan. In this regard, he said Pakistan had undertaken ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
3. Market potential for Kinnow in Europe
(Highlights/Business News)
... re important parameters for consumers in making their buying decisions. There is increasing concern for traceability, social accountability, sustainability, fair trade practices and environmental protect ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
4. Privatisation needs a second thought
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 24 February 2014
5. No loan cancellation, hints Asian Bank
(Highlights/Business News)
... educe vulnerability to disasters. ADB management is of the view that the recently-approved $430m to Pakistan for social protection could be replicated or expanded. Responding to the recommen ...
Saturday, 22 February 2014
6. Specialising in hydropower technology
(Highlights/Business News)
... l and social issues. The institute will thus create a pool of trained and skilled engineers, operators, technicians and other professionals capable of contributing to sustainable and efficient developme ...
Monday, 27 January 2014
7. SBP projects economic growth rate of 3-4pc
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 16 January 2014
8. Making remittances more productive
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 06 January 2014
9.
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
10. In quest of integrated financial market
(Highlights/Business News)
... nd inclusive financial services, social and cultural bias against some financial services like insurance, the rent-seeking approach of the private sector, and the gov ...
Monday, 28 October 2013
...  economy whose growth has averaged 3 per cent over the last five years. Voters are hungry for jobs. Power cuts and minimal social services trigger frequent violent protests. Last month the IMF save ...
Monday, 28 October 2013
Wednesday, 23 October 2013
Thursday, 29 August 2013
14. 660m Asians extremely poor
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 17 August 2013
15. New visa regime with Brazil
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 01 August 2013
...  long drawn out process to reach optimum levels of energy efficiency because there are so many variables like political, financial and social issues that are linked to this process. The OICCI, acc ...
Monday, 29 July 2013
... ion of information on sensitive issues such as trafficking due to numerous definitions and social issues, under-reporting of violence against women crimes and absence of analysis of data that is av ...
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
21.
(Highlights/Business News)
... corridor), 6) Initiating institutional and governance reforms for high performance government (public sector modernisation for quality service delivery), and 7) Building social capital (education skill, ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
Monday, 22 July 2013
23.
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
24. ICCI donates Rs3 million to Akhuwat
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 12 July 2013
Friday, 12 July 2013
26. The new IMF programme
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Friday, 05 July 2013
28.
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
... bring improvement in the performance of sanitation staff in the Rawal Town otherwise they will be forced to hold protest rallies. Citizens demand streetlights: Citizens, traders, public and social ...
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive