Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword spanish

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. New cotton crop gaining tons of attention
(Highlights/Business News)
... cate that Moody's Investors Service has cut its ratings of three nationalised Spanish banking groups plunging their debt status deeper into junk bond category. The news agency AFP adds that t ...
Friday, 05 July 2013
2. Nato faulted over Libya boat-people deaths
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... Tineke Strik. It said a Spanish frigate, the Mendez Nunez, was 11 miles away from the drifting boat but Spain disputes this distance. A helicopter dropped biscuits and water to the migrants at one point ...
Friday, 05 April 2013
3. Pakistan, Spain can form JVs: Sanchez
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 30 March 2013
... Spain produces 25 percent energy from renewable sources, which is highest in Europe. Spanish cellular phone service provider O2 first cellular service provide in Europe, world-class infrastructure facilities ...
Wednesday, 13 February 2013
...  months as confidence slowly returns, thanks to an easing of the Eurozone debt crisis and a pick-up in the US and Chinese economies. However, dealers suffered a blow on Monday when Spanish Prime Ministe ...
Wednesday, 06 February 2013
6. Banks set to double borrowing from ECB
(Highlights/Business News)
... could further defuse concerns about banks and about Italian and Spanish refinancing needs," Berenberg Bank chief economist Holger Schmieding said. "With luck, the mere expectation that there will be so ...
Saturday, 02 February 2013
...  lower borrowing cost than in a previous auction. Benchmark 10-year Spanish government bond yields fell to a 10-month low of 4.90 percent, somewhat easing investors' nerves about Spa ...
Friday, 11 January 2013
Tuesday, 30 October 2012
9.
(Highlights/Corporate News)
Tuesday, 09 October 2012
10. Carpet industry awaiting govt funds
(Commodities/Commodity News)
...  Rs5 million. The theme song of the feature film is presented in major languages of the world including German, Spanish, French, Chinese and English. They said that theme song has been presented in Chin ...
Monday, 24 September 2012
11.
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 22 September 2012
12. Yen under pressure ahead of BoJ, euro near 4-month high
(From International Desk/International Currency News)
... year low of $1.2040 in July when investors were deeply worried that the currency bloc might be heading for a break-up as Spanish and Italian borrowing costs were soaring. For now, the euro is supp ...
Tuesday, 18 September 2012
13. US dollar falls, gold rallies as jobs data spurs Fed hope
(Forex Research/Daily US Dollar Report)
... of monetary stimulus for the world's biggest economy, perhaps as soon as next week. Yields on safe-haven US Treasuries slumped on the disappointing August jobs data, while yields on Spanish and Italian ...
Saturday, 08 September 2012
14. FOREX-Euro slips, yen gains as risky FX positions trimmed
(From International Desk/International Currency News)
Tuesday, 28 August 2012
15. THE RUPEE: stable trend
(Weekly Updates/Rupee in a flash)
... Spanish bond's yields hovering near the highest levels since euro was created, despite euro zone finance ministers approving on Friday terms for a loan of up to 100 billion euros for Madrid  ...
Monday, 30 July 2012
16. THE RUPEE: stable trend
(Highlights/Business News)
... e kept Spanish bond's yields hovering near the highest levels since euro was created, despite euro zone finance ministers approving on Friday terms for a loan of up to 100 billion euros for Madrid  ...
Monday, 30 July 2012
... y on science speculative fund sales as sharp falls in world stocks and the grains complex spilled over into the fibre market, brokers said. Stock markets tumbled as rising Spanish bond yields drove Spa ...
Thursday, 26 July 2012
Wednesday, 25 July 2012
19. Euro slumps to near 12-year low
(From International Desk/International Currency News)
Monday, 23 July 2012
Wednesday, 18 July 2012
Saturday, 30 June 2012
22. Merkel isolated at EU summit
(Highlights/Business News)
...  Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy made a similar plea for his own country, while French President Francois Hollande called for short-term measures to be put in place, and demanded "solidarity" from ...
Friday, 29 June 2012
Tuesday, 12 June 2012
24. Yen hits multi-month highs against euro, dollar
(From International Desk/International Currency News)
Thursday, 31 May 2012
TOKYO: Asian shares tumbled on Friday and were set for their worst weekly showing since September, amid signs of growing instability among Spanish banks and political turmoil in Greece, with investors ...
Friday, 18 May 2012
26. IEA report increases oil demand but warns of Iran risk
(Commodities/International Oil Report)
Friday, 11 May 2012
... rship changes in France and Greece could threaten austerity plans seen as key to tackling the euro zone debt crisis. Fresh concerns over the health of Spanish banks have added to Europe's woes, but  ...
Thursday, 10 May 2012
28. Euro bank chief warns against tax hikes
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 04 May 2012
... and five-year bonds on Thursday in the first Spanish government bond sale since Standard and Poor's cut Spain's credit rating by two notches to BBB+ last week. The ECB meeting and the Spanish bond auction ...
Thursday, 03 May 2012
30. Dollar ends week on a down note stake US GDP data
(Forex Research/Daily US Dollar Report)
... k session began after Italy sold 5.95 billion euros of bonds, in an auction which analysts said went well. Spanish data released Friday highlighted the extent of economic weakness in the highly indebt ...
Saturday, 28 April 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive