Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword ssgcl

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... (SSGCL) with regulatory authority (Ogra) show that both gas giants sought increase in the gas tariff due to decrease in the value of Pak rupees in comparison with US dollar and on account of increase ...
Thursday, 31 October 2013
2. Sharp increase in gas tariff likely
(Highlights/Business News)
... atment of operating income as non-operating income in the matter of SSGCL. The Ogra had reduced system losses to 4.5 per cent following vacation of a similar stay by the Lahore High Court. Interes ...
Monday, 19 August 2013
Friday, 02 August 2013
4. Supreme Court summons KESC chief
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
5. No CNG loadshedding from May 9 to 11
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
... nd will be functional on May 9 onwards to coordinate the ministries of Petroleum and Natural Resources, Finance, Water and Power, SNGPL, SSGCL, OGDCL and PSO for an uninterrupted oil and gas suppl ...
Thursday, 09 May 2013
... Prime Minister Mir Hazar Khoso, the ministry of petroleum and natural resources has finally issued instructions to the state owned gas utilities-SNGPL & SSGCL to ensure continuous supply of natural ...
Tuesday, 07 May 2013
7. Catching the corrupt
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... al public organisations including PIA, Railways, NICL, Ogra, the LNG import case, the Haj scandal, the Neelum-Jehlum project, OGDCL, CDA, NHA, SSGCL, SNGPL, Wapda, Punjab Bank swindle etc. This is o ...
Saturday, 20 April 2013
8. NAB chairman comes into high octane action
(Highlights/Business News)
... e to the private sector consumers. He said that NAB will monitor the function of the entire power sector, including SSGCL and SNGPL, to ensure relief of provision of gas to the public at large, as we ...
Thursday, 18 April 2013
Tuesday, 12 March 2013
... of this year. Earlier, allocation from this field was 25 MMCFD. The ECC approved the allocation of 77.3 MMCDF gas from Latif Field to SSGCL and SNGPL on equal sharing basis. On another summary moved by ...
Saturday, 23 February 2013
... agreement for direct gas sales to them. Earlier, the gas sale agreement of fertilizer companies were with the distribution companies SSGCL & SNGPL. Now this practice is being changed in order to fast ...
Saturday, 16 February 2013
... to the laws and also declared that gas companies are responsible to control gas theft. He said gas companies (SNGPL & SSGCL) have not taken necessary satisfactory measures to control damages. He also ...
Friday, 15 February 2013
... n Gas Company Limited (SSGCL) yet it seems that both gas companies are still not happy as SNGPL has sought Rs46/mmbtu while SSGCL Rs43.80/mmbtu gigantic raise in gas prices. These gas utilities have submitt ...
Saturday, 09 February 2013
14. Ogra disallows major hike in gas tariff
(Highlights/Business News)
... L) and Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGCL) for 2011-12. The determination has been pending for over six months owing to a dispute among various stakeholders, resulting in non-compliance by the gas utilit ...
Wednesday, 06 February 2013
... th the RFP, according to which every bidder is bound to submit a bid bond of $1 million. Sui Southern Gas Company Limited (SSGCL) invited bids with respect to an LNG facility pursuant to several c ...
Wednesday, 30 January 2013
16. Gas tariff increased by 6.14pc
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 01 January 2013
17. Ogra seeks guidelines for charging consumers
(Highlights/Business News)
... he annual connection limit to 400,000 for the current year, saying the delay in provision of gas connection was causing increase of gas theft trend by non-consumers. Currently, the SNGPL and SSGCL  ...
Thursday, 13 December 2012
... of the apex court. It was not a final round of talk over CNG pricing as next meeting is scheduled within a couple of days where high-ups of the Ministry of Petroleum, SNGPL, SSGCL and CNG Association ...
Wednesday, 12 December 2012
19. Government to gas commoners ahead of vote
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 10 December 2012
20. CNG dealers defend profit margins
(Highlights/Business News)
...  from the cheap fuel on a daily basis, he said, adding that the government controlled pollution drastically in the environment with CNG industry nonetheless. Meanwhile, an SSGCL spokesperson ...
Tuesday, 04 December 2012
... aware of the matter told TheNation. It was also learnt that Ogra has now invited stakeholders including MP&NR, Finance Ministry, SSGCL & SNGPL and the CNG associations on 26th November for ...
Wednesday, 21 November 2012
ISLAMABAD: First Ever Tight Gas Sale Purchase Agreement by Polskie Gornictwo Naftowe i Gazownictwo (PGNiG), Pakistan Petroleum Limited (PPL) and Sui Southern Gas Company Limited (SSGCL) was signed ...
Wednesday, 14 November 2012
Thursday, 25 October 2012
Tuesday, 16 October 2012
25. Over $2 billion gas stolen every year
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 15 October 2012
Wednesday, 10 October 2012
...  be floated for integrated mechanism, including LNG purchases in international market, setting up of LNG terminals and re-gassification of LNG, he said. The Sui Southern Gas Company (SSGCL) had appoi ...
Thursday, 04 October 2012
28. CNG body observes strike tomorrow
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Thursday, 20 September 2012
29. Oil, gas exploration to be expedited
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 28 August 2012
Monday, 27 August 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive