Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword sugar

Total: 49 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Sugar millers make out case for exports
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI: The country will have around one million tonnes of extra sugar this year based on monthly consumption of around 390,000 tonnes and available stocks of 3.45 million tonnes held by sugar ...
Monday, 02 June 2014
2. ECC approves Rs1.6 billion Ramazan package
(Highlights/Business News)
... not offer a subsidy on sugar. More than 4,000 USC outlets across the country will offer subsidised items. The ECC lifted a ban on the import of gold and gold jewellery, subject to the imports under ...
Friday, 18 April 2014
... ulses, spices, powdered milk, sugar and other food items hovers between $4 to $5 billion per year.  ...
Wednesday, 12 March 2014
4. Grappling with food inflation
(Highlights/Business News)
... aize and sugarcane were also hit. The very next year, food inflation equaled overall inflation of 11pc, as supplies had improved after increase in crop harvests and improvement in logistics. I ...
Monday, 27 January 2014
... ion to Rs750 million after the devolution. The committee recommended that the departments of federal government like Sugar Board and Cotton Commissionerate which were previously part of the m ...
Thursday, 16 January 2014
Tuesday, 31 December 2013
7. Package unveiled to revive economy
(Highlights/Business News)
... er Pakhtunkhwa. Except for a list of 10 industries, every sector will enjoy this facility. The negative list includes arms and ammunition, explosives, fertiliser, sugar, cigarettes, be ...
Friday, 29 November 2013
8. Margins in gur-making
(Highlights/Business News)
A large number of cane growers in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa have started producing gur instead of waiting for sugar mills to purchase their harvest. This may make things difficult for local sugar mills ...
Monday, 25 November 2013
9. SPI shows marginal increase
(Highlights/Business News)
... broken, 0.50pc; sugar, 0.47pc; wheat, 0.43pc; wheat flour, 0.25pc; onions, 0.22pc; red chillies powder loose, 0.13pc; mash pulse washed, 0.12pc; milk fresh, 0.07pc; and vegetable ghee loose, 0.07pc, ...
Saturday, 26 October 2013
10. Sindh sets Rs3,450 wheat price for 100kg
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 17 August 2013
11. Pakistan Commodity Market
(Pakistan Commodity Market/Pakistan Commodity Market)
...  AU13 -600 -1.4 42886 42286 Grams PALMOLEIN AU13 -6 -0.14 4321 4315 Metric Ton RICEIRRI6 AU13 -16 -0.42 3774 3758 Metric Ton SUGAR AU13 -0.01 -0.02 ...
Friday, 16 August 2013
Monday, 05 August 2013
13. No relief in Sasta Ramazan Bazaars
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 29 July 2013
14. Weekly inflation rises
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 27 July 2013
15. Oil, eatables imports decline
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
16. Zero-rating restored on 19 items
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
Friday, 19 July 2013
... The combined effect of the decisions of the two meetings will provide relief to the poor. The ECC during its meeting held on June 27, 2013 decided that TCP may procure 100,000 tons of sugar from domestic ...
Friday, 12 July 2013
19.
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD - The government has set the wheat production target at 25.5 million and rice production target at 6.2 million during the current fiscal year 2013-14. About 65 million tons of sugarcane ...
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
20.
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
ISLAMABAD - The government has set the wheat production target at 25.5 million and rice production target at 6.2 million during the current fiscal year 2013-14. About 65 million tons of sugarcane ...
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Monday, 08 July 2013
Thursday, 04 July 2013
Thursday, 04 July 2013
24. Tax to result in closure of beverage units
(Highlights/Business News)
... r potential of a plant is taxed, not the sales. Unlike commodity trade, forward selling is not possible in beverage industry. The capacity tax even failed in commodity business such as sugar industr ...
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
26. Lowest inflation in over three years
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
27. IPPs to get Rs326bn after signing MoU
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 28 June 2013
28. Karachi Port handles 67,400 tons of cargo
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 27 June 2013
... , and higher production of sugar, POL, cement, fertilizer, and cotton yarn. However, agriculture was adversely affected by heavy rains and localized floods during the Kharif season, and services sect ...
Friday, 14 June 2013
... , and higher production of sugar, POL, cement, fertilizer, and cotton yarn. However, agriculture was adversely affected by heavy rains and localized floods during the Kharif season, and services sect ...
Friday, 14 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive