Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword thar

Total: 47 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. UAE firm signs $2.5bn multi-project MoU
(Highlights/Business News)
... ing to set up 12 coal-based projects of 660MW each at Sahiwal and five nearing locations. He also mentioned coal mining at Thar and setting up of mine-mouth coal power projects in Sindh besid ...
Thursday, 06 March 2014
2. ECC diverts gas to textile units
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 18 December 2013
3. Package unveiled to revive economy
(Highlights/Business News)
... d as part of a green field project and the facility will also be available to low cost housing construction and livestock, including mining and quarrying in Thar, Balochistan and Khy ...
Friday, 29 November 2013
4. Qaim seeks Chinese investment
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 26 October 2013
5. SSRL raises investment for Thar projects
(Highlights/Business News)
...  Investments (Asiapak), a press release said. SSRL is planning to develop coal mine with a capacity of 10 million tonne a year and integrated 1,200 MW mine-mouth power plant in Block 1 of Thar ...
Saturday, 31 August 2013
...  According to a press statement issued on Wednesday, SSRL has plans to develop 10 million tons per annum coal mine and integrated 1,200 MW mine-mouth power plant in Block 1 of Thar coalfields. The total ...
Thursday, 29 August 2013
7. Sindh irked by attention given to Gadani
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 27 August 2013
Monday, 05 August 2013
... e power generation which it seems the current government is trying to do. It is trying to fast-track power projects like dams, Thar coal and nuclear as well as alternative energy projects in the are ...
Monday, 29 July 2013
... m of energy scarcity for which best use of Thar coal has become imperative, said Farida Rashid, President IWCCI. Talking to the business community, she said that proper management of Thar coal c ...
Monday, 29 July 2013
... ed after completion of the ongoing evaluation and assessments being conducted in collaboration with the various organisations. He said the CSF is benefitting the children of Bhakkar, Tharparkar, Kohist ...
Friday, 26 July 2013
12. $100m from SDF for Neelum Jhelum project
(Highlights/Business News)
... elum Jhelum Power Project. The delegation comprised WAPDA chairman Raghib Abbas Shah, Additional Secretary Economic Affairs Division Haseeb Athar and Neelum Jhelum Hydro Power Projec Muhammad Zubair C ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
... China. Development of coastal energy corridors based on imported coal (mixed later with local coal), rapid proliferation of coal mining all across the country-especially at Thar and conversion of ex ...
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
14. PCRWR lays bare unholy sale of water
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
15. PCRWR lays bare unholy sale of water
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Friday, 19 July 2013
Wednesday, 10 July 2013
17. IPPs extend credit period
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 04 July 2013
18. Tackling the energy crisis
(Highlights/Business News)
... ity from coal. Pakistan is the only country that is blessed with 185 billion tons of coal and is producing negligible electricity from coal 0.1 percent). Thar deposit alone is estimated to be 175 bil ...
Monday, 01 July 2013
19. Early utilisation of Thar coal urged
(Highlights/Business News)
KARACHI - Sindh Board of Investment Chairman Muhammad Zubair Motiwala said that the quality of huge reserves at Thar coal has been recognised by the world renowned institutions and at Clean Coal Forum ...
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
... and, highlighted the significance of the Thar coal deposits, Rekodiq and Saindak copper and gold deposits. He was of the view that the energy crisis prevalent in Pakistan could easily be overpowered th ...
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
22. Text of budget 2013-14 speech
(Highlights/Business News)
... ter said allocations have been made for Neelum Jehlum Project, Diamir Bhasha dam, Tarbela fourth extension project, Thar coal gasification, Chashma nuclear power plants and pr ...
Thursday, 13 June 2013
... g views on the occasion pointed out the Pakistan and India both need energy. He informed that an Indian company at Rajasthan border was taking interest to exploit Thar coal reserves of Pakistan for produci ...
Wednesday, 12 June 2013
24.
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 11 June 2013
25. Govt fails to overcome power shortfall
(Highlights/Business News)
... needs a lot of research and planning considering the availability of resources and fund. However, it is best to utilise what is readily available (Thar coal) to resolve the problem in the best int ...
Monday, 03 June 2013
... r overseeing affairs of Capital Development Authority (CDA). Syed Shahid Akthar, a citizen residing in Islamabad, filed a petition through Barrister Zafarullah Khan against the Prime Minister Task Forc ...
Saturday, 01 June 2013
27. Pakistan has a bright energy future
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 31 May 2013
Thursday, 09 May 2013
...  measures to deal with the curial issue of load shedding in the country. The budget should focus on providing alternate energy sources on emergency basis as Pakistan has huge Thar-coal reserves whic ...
Monday, 06 May 2013
Saturday, 04 May 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive