Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword transit

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... s made by Pakistan in facilitating a peaceful and smooth transition in Afghanistan. Both sides recognised that the recently held Afghan elections would pave the way for an Afghan-led and Afghan-own ...
Saturday, 12 April 2014
2. Food companies add value to exports
(Highlights/Business News)
A lot is happening across the spectrum of food business. Output and local sales of food items are growing, boosting profits of companies. Besides, food export earnings are up and import bills down, ...
Monday, 07 April 2014
...  ministry of commerce, however, said that India would not be given transit facility to Afghanistan and Central Asian Republics through Wagah route. This will be done in the second phase in future, th ...
Tuesday, 18 March 2014
4. Pakistan, Afghanistan to enhance trade ties
(Highlights/Business News)
... has proposed to include Tajikistan in the transit trade agreement with Afghanistan to convert it into a trilateral accord and extend the trade to the entire region. According to a press release, ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
5. Radical change in export regime to Kabul
(Highlights/Business News)
... t export destination for Pakistan after the US. At the same time, imports under the Afghan transit trade were also substituted by exports to Afghanistan as well because of the change in the trade regim ...
Thursday, 06 February 2014
... it a regional hub for transit trade. Chairing a meeting to discuss the trade corridor from Kashgar to Khunjerab and Gwadar, the prime minister in principal approved the proposed alignment of the ...
Monday, 19 August 2013
... at transit period from Pakistan to the US is around 75 days and Pakistani rice has been properly fumigated to ward off khapra beetle, he explained. However, if transit time exceeds this, there is a cha ...
Monday, 05 August 2013
Saturday, 03 August 2013
9. ADB to assist border trade transit regime
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD : The government has decided to establish a border management regime to deal with increased trade and transit traffic through Torkham, Chaman and Wagha borders and has sought assistance from ...
Friday, 26 July 2013
10.
(Highlights/Business News)
... 4) Value addition in productive sectors for a globally competitive knowledge economy (From commodity to value-added products), 5) Developing modern infrastructure (transit economy, energy, IT and trade ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
Thursday, 18 July 2013
Thursday, 04 July 2013
13. Equities yield staggering 52pc return
(Highlights/Business News)
Sunday, 30 June 2013
... th and peaceful transition of government through elections and was of the view that the new Government should accord priority to economic development and revise its policies as per their commitments. ...
Saturday, 29 June 2013
Friday, 28 June 2013
Thursday, 27 June 2013
17.
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 27 June 2013
18.
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 24 June 2013
...  The Iranian ambassador, while praising the general elections and the peaceful transition of power to the new government in Pakistan, highlighted the historic and cordial relations between the t ...
Friday, 21 June 2013
Wednesday, 12 June 2013
Green Economy Forum 2013: Transition from red to green economy remains a formidable challenge ISLAMABAD: Tips on environmental protection and sustainable development for the corporate sector ...
Thursday, 06 June 2013
22. KSE turnover reaches seven-year high
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 31 May 2013
23. Political transition delays Iran gas project
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD: The crucial Iran-Pakistan Pipeline envisaging import of 750 million cubic feet of natural gas has been delayed due to political transition in the country and now it cannot be completed by the ...
Wednesday, 29 May 2013
24. KSE value crosses Rs5 trillion
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 21 May 2013
... s migrant- and human-smuggling. And yet another significant part is the trade arms. Pakistan is no longer a major source of opiates but it is a major transit country for drugs coming from Afghanist ...
Monday, 20 May 2013
Thursday, 16 May 2013
27.
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 03 May 2013
... ials, intermediate and finished goods must be brought down to curb smuggling and illegal imports under the cover of Afghan Transit Trade. After 18th amendment and 7th NFC Award, the right to collect ...
Thursday, 02 May 2013
29. Business opportunities in Afghanistan
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 30 April 2013
30. Draft principles for NLCs issued
(Highlights/Business News)
...  governance practices may also assist non-listed companies (NLCs), looking to be listed on stock exchanges, in their smooth transition to be a listed company. Companies following good corporate governanc ...
Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive