Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword turnover

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Bulls go wild; index crosses 29,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
... p stocks led the volume where LPCL witnessed highest turnover for yet another day at 60m shares. Analyst Ahsan Mehanti at Arif Habib Ltd. commented that the bullish rally continued amid investor intere ...
Saturday, 12 April 2014
2. Privatisation needs a second thought
(Highlights/Business News)
... d how did they become profitable when their ownership and management changed? How come smaller Indian steel mills, with lower turnover than those in Pakistan, and airlines in Sri Lank ...
Monday, 24 February 2014
3. Bearish spell continues on stock market
(Highlights/Business News)
... and as the aggregate turnover increased to 225m shares, from 174m shares the day ago, small investors and punters were thought to be in the lead of sellers. Dealers at Sherman Securities stated that ...
Wednesday, 19 February 2014
4. Bull run continues on stock market
(Highlights/Business News)
...  directors of Privatisation Commission, which was to decide on the sale of 31 state-owned units. PIA being in the focus of attention again saw third highest turnover at 18 million shares on Wednesday. ...
Thursday, 09 January 2014
5. Stocks turn in flat performance
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 28 December 2013
6. Stocks close above 25,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
... duct prices would results in improved market share. PTC witnessed higher turnover on expectations that a serious crackdown on grey trafficking would help improve earnings of the telecommunication com ...
Friday, 13 December 2013
7. Stocks fall 76 points on profit taking
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
8. Index settles above 22,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
... seen to be in sharp contrast to the earlier three weeks of depression that left many investors with huge losses, pushing volume to 14-month low. However, on Tuesday, the market witnessed decent turnover ...
Wednesday, 23 October 2013
9. Stocks jump 155 points on foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
... its economy and sustain high levels of growth. From the start of this month, China has suspended the value-added tax and turnover tax for small businesses with monthly sales of less than 20,000 yuan ...
Thursday, 22 August 2013
11. Stocks close flat in dull trade
(Highlights/Business News)
... ll by 19pc to 153m shares. The commercial Banks contributed nearly 31pc to the overall turnover with 6.5pc share by NBP. Trading value fell to Rs7.694bn, from Rs9.231bn. Market capitalisation was sha ...
Monday, 19 August 2013
... over, trading value and market capitalisation increased in the market. The turnover surged by 74 million shares to 249.52 million from 175.21 million shares. Trading value increased to Rs9.92 billion a ...
Tuesday, 13 August 2013
13. LSE gains 26.36 points
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 07 August 2013
Monday, 05 August 2013
15. Cotton trading remains
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 02 August 2013
16. FPCCI demands resolution of budget problems
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 01 August 2013
KARACHI : The Karachi stock market ran into profit-taking on Friday with the KSE-100 index down by 76.61 points or 0.32 per cent to 23,497.07. It was an extension of the earlier days decline and attributed ...
Saturday, 27 July 2013
18. LSE
(Highlights/Business News)
... shares against the trading volume of 5.18 million recorded a day ago. Lafarge Pakistan Cement was the volume leader, recording a turnover of 1.38 million shares. Highnoon Laboratories Limited was the ...
Friday, 26 July 2013
Friday, 26 July 2013
20. KSE index up to 23,776 points
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 25 July 2013
21. KSE gains 229 points on heavy foreign buying
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
22. Cement leads strong rally at KSE
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
23. Cotton trade improves
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
24.
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
25. KSE index slightly down on profit-taking
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 17 July 2013
26. KSE index up by 135 points on retail buying
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 16 July 2013
27. Stocks soar above 23,000-level
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 13 July 2013
28. MCB Bank barred from futures trading
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 11 July 2013
29. Cotton spot rate rises
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
Tuesday, 09 July 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive