Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword usaid

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Marketing Diamer-Bhasha dam
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 10 October 2014
2. 16 MoUs signed at business meeting
(Highlights/Business News)
... Ministry of Commerce, USAID and the Rawalpindi Chamber of Commerce and Industry. The USAID representative reiterated support for the Tajikistan-Afghanistan-Pakistan-India (Tapi) gas pipeline project. ...
Friday, 18 April 2014
... m by the end of 2014, enough to provide electricity to about 16 million people. Under Secretary Novelli and Finance Minister Dar also highlighted the significance of USAID's Pakistan Private Investme ...
Saturday, 12 April 2014
... g of BoI, chairman BOI apprised the ambassador that USAID is providing technical and financial support to BOI for improvement in procedures and organizational structure. He mentioned that BoI will so ...
Thursday, 01 August 2013
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Saturday, 20 July 2013
7. USAID helps boost mango export
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD : The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) says it has helped Pakistan boost mango production and exports to world markets, leading towards 75 per cent increase in farm ...
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
... ort Qasim. Pakistan has the potential of producing approximately 150,000MW of wind energy, says a recent United States Agency for International Development (USAID) report. The wind projects can f ...
Monday, 08 July 2013
9. Pakistani mango growers
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
10. Pakistani mango growers
(Highlights/Today's Pick)
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
11. Symposium on textile and fashion
(Highlights/Business News)
... US market. Saba also shared her efforts through Skype for women entrepreneurs in Pakistan. Speakers also described the resources available to women entrepreneurs including a USAID official ...
Tuesday, 02 July 2013
Thursday, 27 June 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
... for Industrial Development (USAID) grant to Gencos, and Rs3 billion will cover tariff differential for agricultural tube wells in Balochistan. An additional subsidy of Rs55 billion will go to KESC consumers. ...
Thursday, 13 June 2013
Finance Minister Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh has convened an important meeting of Cabinet Committee on Restructuring (CCoR) on Thursday (today) to discuss power sector issues, official sources told Business ...
Monday, 13 May 2013
Saturday, 20 April 2013
... maximize water supply. He informed that 135 water pumps have been converted into energy efficient water pumps with the cooperation of USAID, adding that Water Management Wing has already planed to install ...
Friday, 12 April 2013
Wednesday, 10 April 2013
...  Ambassador Richard Olson joined the chairman Wapda to mark the completion of the USAID-funded renovations of the power station. Under this $16.5 million effort, USAID renovated three generator units an ...
Wednesday, 10 April 2013
20. USAID, Planning Commission blast PPP govt
(Highlights/Business News)
ISLAMABAD: The USAID and Planning Commission (PC) jointly said on Tuesday the country had lost 10 percent of its GDP in the last five years only in the power sector. In a report on causes and impact ...
Wednesday, 27 March 2013
...  Bank and the USAID have threatened to halt their credit lines and grants amounting to $3-4 billion (Rs300-400 billion) for reversing the reforms. Pakistan, which is certain to seek another IMF loa ...
Tuesday, 26 March 2013
Monday, 11 March 2013
Thursday, 07 March 2013
Wednesday, 06 March 2013
25. AEDB issues LoIs for 250MW solar projects
(Highlights/Business News)
...  National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), Golden Colorado USA in collaboration with USAID, PMD and AEDB has carried out a detailed analysis to determine solar energy potential in Pakistan. The NRE ...
Wednesday, 27 February 2013
... ng and finishing the product for export. At the exhibition, the TDAP has nine stalls where 12 exhibitors are displaying their products. Agri Support Fund of USAID also has six stalls, representing Pa ...
Thursday, 07 February 2013
Thursday, 10 January 2013
28. Pesco line losses cross all limits
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 08 December 2012
Friday, 07 December 2012
ISLAMABAD - The United States Agency for International Development (USAID) has been helping the Ministry of Water and Power to improve its IT infrastructure, to efficiently manage operations and decrease ...
Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive