Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword waste

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
... y. Farming, fishing and forestry need to be modernised and made more profitable, while regional countries must take serious, coordinated steps to reduce food losses and waste, which is at 30 to 5 ...
Tuesday, 11 March 2014
2. Niche market for biomass power
(Highlights/Business News)
... initial calculations, out of over 70 million tonnes of agriculture waste that Punjab produces every year, it can spare 11 million tonnes for generation, which, considering the Indian example should ...
Monday, 06 January 2014
3. Power outages a misfortune for farmers
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 25 November 2013
4. Food security major issue for Sindh
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
5.
(Highlights/Business News)
... gers, generated billions in revenue, and put PIA in an exclusive club. However, nothing goes to waste when it comes to an aircraft. The cannibalisation, as officials call the process of strippin ...
Thursday, 29 August 2013
6. Solid waste management plan
(Highlights/Business News)
LAHORE - Lahore Waste Management Company (LWMC) is ensuring waste free Lahore on three days of Eidul-Fitr. In this context, the LWMC has issued its Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) for Chand Raat ...
Wednesday, 07 August 2013
7. Call to change gas-sharing formula
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 03 August 2013
...  of biomass like agricultural residues, animal waste, municipal solid waste and industrial waste. He said accordingly to some study reports, if 50 per cent of the biomass potential is utilized for powe ...
Thursday, 01 August 2013
Thursday, 25 July 2013
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
11. CDA declares Al-Mustafa Tower faulty
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 22 July 2013
12. MoU on 22MW biogas project
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 20 July 2013
13. The flour fluff
(Highlights/Business News)
... incial governments to do away with these Ramadan packages, which waste billions of rupees of public money each year. They rightly point out that much of these subsidy funds are lost to corruption ...
Friday, 19 July 2013
14. KWSB warns Steel Mills to clear Rs196m dues
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 19 July 2013
Thursday, 18 July 2013
16. LWMC approves Rs8.9b budget
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 17 July 2013
KARACHI: Water and Power Minister Khawaja Asif said on Wednesday that there was no way to make up for the power shortages within a year. He said all efforts to save the country would go waste if suicide ...
Thursday, 11 July 2013
Monday, 08 July 2013
19. CDWP okays Rs 74b uplift projects
(Highlights/Business News)
... it a report on action taken against culprits. In opening remarks Prof. Ahsan Iqbal said that billions are wasted through poor planning of projects. All departments should exercise due  ...
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
Monday, 01 July 2013
Friday, 28 June 2013
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
Wednesday, 19 June 2013
... CDA approved a layout plan of a housing society owned by a real estate tycoon and issued NOC without transferring 488.69 kanals land reserved for amenities to the CDA. The report also pointed out wasteful ...
Monday, 17 June 2013
25. Text of budget 2013-14 speech
(Highlights/Business News)
...  time in failing to give a predictable and stable path to our economy. We should not waste any more time in creating a definite and unmistakable  ...
Thursday, 13 June 2013
Tuesday, 11 June 2013
Thursday, 06 June 2013
28. Environment museum to open on 5th
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 04 June 2013
29. Pakistan has a bright energy future
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 31 May 2013
30. Wasa makes special plan for supply of water
(Highlights/Business News)
...  water in Rawal and Khanpur dams, which is sufficient for another five months even if there are no rains. However, at the same time, he appealed to people not to waste even a single drop of water  ...
Thursday, 30 May 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive