Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword workers

Total: 46 results found.

Page 1 of 2
Monday, 24 March 2014
2. Additional GST on auto parts sale withdrawn
(Highlights/Business News)
... iding direct employment to 400,000 workers and indirectly employed 3.2 million people. He demanded rationalisation in taxes and introduction of automobile financing schemes for consumers inc ...
Tuesday, 11 March 2014
3. SBP projects economic growth rate of 3-4pc
(Highlights/Business News)
... t. The report said higher than anticipated CSF inflows, and modest growth in workers remittances reduced the current account deficit to 1pc of the GDP in FY13 from 2.4pc in the previous year. Howev ...
Thursday, 16 January 2014
4. Making remittances more productive
(Highlights/Business News)
Remittances coming from skilled and semi-skilled workers are generally utilised for setting up micro and home based businesses, which have boosted the informal sector of the economy but still remains ...
Monday, 06 January 2014
... t of male workers.  ...
Wednesday, 04 December 2013
6. Raw material shortage hits PS production
(Highlights/Business News)
... g employees salaries for June and July while Rs700m was utilised in procuring raw material and paying some utility bills. Around 16,200 workers and staffers are awaiting their August and Septemb ...
Tuesday, 22 October 2013
7.
(Highlights/Business News)
... d to urban areas, where it was only 7.2%. The survey revealed that the highest proportion of employed individuals are skilled agricultural workers, representing over 38% of the employed work force  ...
Thursday, 29 August 2013
8. Solid waste management plan
(Highlights/Business News)
... have been made to sweep and sprinkle the surroundings of mosques. Each mosque will be provided with two sanitary workers to ensure cleanliness. Also the graveyards will be provided special services ...
Wednesday, 07 August 2013
... et, where the demand only exists from January to early July. As such many factories are closed in the remaining months. Thus their capacity is underutilized and many workers are not willing to  ...
Friday, 02 August 2013
10. Steelmakers slam power tariff hike
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 27 July 2013
11. Over 150 linemen die every year
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 26 July 2013
12. Dollar rising despite remittance inflows
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 26 July 2013
Thursday, 25 July 2013
... district municipal corporations (DMCs) within one week so that the workers could be paid before Eid. Headed by Justice Ghulam Sarwar Korai, the bench also directed the DMCs to pay salaries and ...
Tuesday, 23 July 2013
15. Government readying petroleum price Eidi
(Highlights/Business News)
... , light diesel oil (LDO) by Rs3.80 and kerosene oil is expected to go up by Rs3.50. The question is how the struggling salaried class, peasants, workers, labourers and the common men from other wal ...
Monday, 22 July 2013
Thursday, 11 July 2013
Thursday, 11 July 2013
... ortage would bring the industry at the verge of closure, adding the retrenching of workers is a difficult decision for the industry. Other members demanded of the government to purge distribution co ...
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
19.
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 09 July 2013
20. Railways minister for generating revenues
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 04 July 2013
Wednesday, 03 July 2013
22. French envoy inaugurates hydropower project
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 27 June 2013
... le processing is a continuous process and shutting down the operation causes heavy damages. Gas supply suspension besides affecting exports, is also causing unemployment to the textile workers, they argu ...
Wednesday, 26 June 2013
24. Current account posts $1.95bn deficit
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 18 June 2013
25. Principles of women empowerment launched
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 17 June 2013
Saturday, 15 June 2013
27. ILO launches report on Punjab labour trends
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 15 June 2013
28. CDA gets 24 water tankers repaired
(Highlights/Business News)
... ress. He also directed D G (E&M) to ensure the attendance of all workers in MPO as this is one of the most important organisations of the CDA. He asked for a systematic record of repair and maint ...
Friday, 14 June 2013
29. Output grew only in industrial sector
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 12 June 2013
30. Foreign remittances show sluggish growth
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive