Search
Search Only:

Search Keyword wto

Total: 50 results found.

Page 1 of 2
1. Pakistan at WTO
(Highlights/Business News)
The Ninth Ministerial Conference of the WTO will be held in Bali, Indonesia, on 2nd December 2013. In most neighbouring countries, high-level brainstorming has already started as to what position a country ...
Wednesday, 24 July 2013
Monday, 22 July 2013
3. WTO-sponsored seminar inaugurated
(Highlights/Business News)
Friday, 21 June 2013
4. Dull trading on cotton market
(Commodities/Commodity News)
... difficulties engulfing the world in real time, it is difficult to project any improvement in the foreseeable future. In this regard, the World Trade Organisation (WTO) has recently observed that following ...
Friday, 12 April 2013
Thursday, 28 March 2013
... t export suffered. PRGMEA chief coordinator and former chairman Ijaz Khokar said that SRO 154 is against WTO regime, which clearly states that exporters in every country are zero-rated. He said th ...
Friday, 22 March 2013
Friday, 08 March 2013
8. The dark ages of Pakistan
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
... produced Newton, Galileo, Einstein, Darwin, Freud and Marx. From James Watt to Graham Bell, thousands of discoverers and inventors completely transformed human existence. At the same time, they began to ...
Thursday, 07 March 2013
9. Businessmen told how to cope with dumping
(Highlights/Business News)
LAHORE: Businessmen must be fully aware of World Trade Organisation (WTO) rules and equipped with scores of instruments to protect their interests from dumping of commodities by overseas players. This ...
Friday, 01 March 2013
Wednesday, 16 January 2013
11. Pak trade performance almost stagnant
(Highlights/Business News)
Tuesday, 01 January 2013
12. PEROA, FOSFA seminar on trade tomorrow
(Highlights/Business News)
...  with WTO. 85 percent of the global trade in oils and fats is facilitated through contracts. FOSFA Pakistan is the third largest importer of Palm Oil and other Soft Oils. All these contracts are governe ...
Monday, 10 December 2012
Thursday, 06 December 2012
...  come into force in November after being delayed by the World Trade Organisation (WTO) and scrutiny by EU member states and the European Parliament. It added the GSP+ was a comprehensive  ...
Saturday, 03 November 2012
Thursday, 18 October 2012
Friday, 28 September 2012
17. Deepening global recession
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
The news on the world economy is quite depressing. The World Trade Organisation (WTO) in its latest assessment has slashed its 2012 global trade outlook, citing the eurozone debt crisis and weak growth ...
Thursday, 27 September 2012
18. Imports of plastics raw material grow, cross $1b
(Economic Updates/Pak Major Financial News)
Wednesday, 05 September 2012
Wednesday, 05 September 2012
... on was tendered by the exporters themselves under the same law, self-contradicting the sui generis clamour they are fond of. The present law is sufficient for GI protection and confirms to WTO requiremen ...
Monday, 30 July 2012
21.
(Economic Updates/Economic Fundamentals)
Thursday, 26 July 2012
22. IT industry flourishing with stable growth
(Highlights/Business News)
Thursday, 26 July 2012
23. Focusing on untaxed income
(Economic Updates/Exclusive Articles)
...  through the World Bank, the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and the World Trade Organization (WTO). These grants were really a help to the socio-politico-economic harmony of a country. Aid, now encompasse ...
Wednesday, 18 July 2012
24. EU trade concessions
(Highlights/Business News)
Monday, 18 June 2012
25. Agricultural exports dented
(Agriculture/Articles)
... governments can apply food safety and animal and plant health measures set out in the WTO.The failure to address a wide variety of challenges faced by the agro-based sector can be attributed to ...
Tuesday, 12 June 2012
26. Pakistan, India need to increase mango trade
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 06 June 2012
27. Allocations for PSDP in budget 2012-13
(Highlights/Business News)
Saturday, 02 June 2012
28. Trade with India and trading strategy
(Highlights/Business News)
Wednesday, 23 May 2012
Saturday, 05 May 2012
Wednesday, 02 May 2012

Forex open Market rates & comments Archive